We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

It's located in a business park so it was very quiet on the Saturday night we pulled in. Very few guests, but the ones in the room next to us must have been in town to party. Very noisy "ladies" late at night.

The room was clean and comfortable and the front desk staff personable.

Outdoor pool was closed because the weather was cooling in the Fall, but looked lovely.

Decent value and location if you don't get stuck with noisy neighbors.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PatM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laya M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Pat –

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are very glad that our friendly staff was able to make your stay a great one. However, we are very sorry to hear that you had issues with some noisy neighbors. Hopefully, when you come back to stay with us again, noise will not be an issue. If anything like this should ever happen again, please feel free to contact the front desk and they will be happy to help you in any way possible.

Be sure your next visit is in the summer so you have the chance to enjoy our pool

Thank you again, and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    252
    131
    77
    36
See reviews for
358
111
60
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stopped at this Days Inn on the way to Denver and it was wonderful. Everything was clean, the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The area around the hotel was well manicured, clean and quiet. We only stayed one night but if I ever come back to Omaha I will definitely stay here

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laya M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Rita -

Thank you so much for your kind review for Days Inn and Suites Omaha. The distance between here and Denver can be quite tedious. I am very glad to hear that you had a great rest from the road with us.

In addition to our clean rooms, and well groomed lawns, we are proud to have a staff that strives to put the needs of our guests as a first priority.

We hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a pleasant surprise to find this nice great value hotel, kids had baseball game only blocks away, good restaurants near by, hotel is set up very nice with courtyard pool lots of room around pool for gettogethers with larger groups. We had a four nite stay and all went well nice spacious room comfortable beds. Rooms were kept very clean. We were on second floor so we had a very nice view of the city, nice just to get out for fresh air.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laya M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Ray -

Thank you so much for taking the time tor review Days Inn and Suites Omaha. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and reviews like yours reassure us that we are meeting our goals.

We are glad to know that you had a chance to enjoy our pool and garden area. Our location does make it easy for guests to enjoy the city of Omaha, while still offering a chance to relax.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
3.9 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#50 of 82 in Omaha
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE

Property: Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Address: 11515 Miracle Hills Dr, Omaha, NE 68154-4450 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is unique to the Days Inn & Suites Brand, it pro-claims a genuine, warm and welcoming physical presence common in the Omaha Nebraska community. It has a unique secluded and quiet courtyard garden and pool area. It is the place to relax and be cradled into your home away from home. Customers can even bring along their pet as they are accepted here. The amenities and services include: a business center, Wi-Fi access, ATM/Cash ma-chine, Express Check-out, complimentary hot breakfast, elevators, laundromat, fitness center, out-door pool, high speed Internet access, (also available in the meeting rooms) and public areas with wireless data connection. . All of our rooms have flat screen TVs and our business place rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. The aesthetic quality of our hotel is hearth-like and welcoming with a lobby adorned in classic wainscoting, Italian marble, a traditional library, and a center fireplace. There are four spacious entryways on the east and west side of the hotel. The pool and courtyard garden are the centerpiece of the hotel. There are a variety of spacious rooms & suites ranging from single king, double bed, and double queen beds. From balconies or patios some of the rooms offer beautiful landscape vistas or views of the lovely courtyard and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Omaha
Holiday Inn Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing