We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Nearby Hotels
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$163
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$139
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
212
272
139
83
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
272
139
83
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanweekend staybathroom sinkice machinenice stayhot waternice hoteloatmealfront desk staffhot breakfastparking lotmotelwyndhamrefrigeratorconditionerclerkaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 748 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We checked into our room and as we walked into the room the smell hit us in the face. The whole room smelled like wet dog, stinky feet and sweat. The carpet was drenched over by the air conditioner because it was leaking. The politely gave us a new room. It did not smell quite as bad as the first one, but it still smelled. The pull out couch had the worst mattress on it ever. There were 5 of us so we really needed to use the couch.The carpet in the hallways were all stained and dirty. The breakfast was pretty gross, so we left to find a McDonalds. The second day we were there the pool was closed because someone had thrown up in it and there was no one there to handle these type of situations. We heard one man yell at the front desk lady, "Do NOT let any maids in my room again!" So we put our our do not disturb signs because we did not know what had happened to him. The shower barely put out water. The washing machine was broke down. The room was 103.00 per night so I was expecting a much better experience. The only positive thing I can say is that the room had a fridge and a microwave.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcmomshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for you review. I sincerely apologize for all of the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I would like to discuss these issues with you in further detail. You can contact me at 402-496-0012.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russell B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Good:
Clean Rooms
Comfortable Beds
Nice Television
Good Wi-Fi connection
Great Breakfast choices- Eggs and Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy
Friendly and Efficient Staff

Not so Good:
A little far from zoo
No mini fridge in room to keep drinks cold. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I hope our amenities and staff makeup for the distance to the zoo. We also have room types available with a microwave a fridge so please let us know in the future and we will do our best to accommodate. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russell B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russell B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews