We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wouldn't stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel
Ranked #52 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were visiting the zoo and looking for a room that could fit 4 adults and 3 kids. We booked a 2 room suite with 2 double beds and one sleeper sofa. I asked on the phone if they were queen beds and the gentlemen said yes. When we got to the room they were double beds. Also, the room was very musty smelling and warm. We cranked the air up, and several hours later the room was still warm and humid. Went down to front desk and asked for more towels and someone to fix the air. Maintenance came up about 20 mins later and messed with air. Said it should get cooler. We couldn't use any sheets all night as it was so warm in our room. By morning it had only dropped 1 degree. Also, never got the towels I asked for. Food was okay at restaurant, but took a very, very long time to make. Pool is nice, but cold. No towels in pool area, asked for more, never got any. Breakfast is not included and is $15 for adults. Didn't try it. Went to Jimmy's Egg. Would highly recommend that, very good food and good prices. Also, something else that is really weird about the hotel is that there are no stairs inside for public use, so if you aren't staying on the first floor, you have to wait for the elevator every time. Several other little things I could complain about, but not worth it. I would stay somewhere else for the money. When I complained at front desk at checkout, they did give me half off the room, which was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IowaGirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

I am sorry to hear about the bed confusion. Please let me know how we can make this up to you. I hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 779 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

I don't recommend this hotel for families. We booked a suite (pull-out sofa for two and a separate room with two double beds) because we have a family of 6. The beds seemed smaller than normal doubles, and the sofa bed my husband and I slept on was so lopsided we took a photo for Facebook! There was no fan or anything to help with white noise, so anytime one of us moved or used the bathroom (right next to one of the double beds), it was super loud! There is no continental breakfast, and the on-site restaurant is pricey ($4 for a glass of milk!). There were two bath towels in the bathroom. It's obviously geared for the business traveler who is expensing everything, which makes sense in downtown - just wish we would've known.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

I am sorry to hear about your stay. Please let me know what we can do to make up for this. Look out for our future renovation plans coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel, itself, is great. We stay an average of twice per year here. The last 2 times we stayed, we had issues: with staff then with cleanliness. I called to verify room was ready, rang over 20 times 2 different times then answered and disconnected twice, 3rd time put on hold for over 24 minutes!!! So drove to hotel to see what the issue was (in the middle of my daughter's sporting event in a nearby school a.k.a. the reason we were in Omaha), the same person (Asian lady with poor English) looked right at me when I walked in the lobby to the desk, was NOT helping anyone, and the phone was still blinking. Yes, I WAS STILL ON HOLD. Manager was there, no compensation or good explanation. Tried to educate them on 'good' customer service, answer calls within 3-5 rings tops, nobody on hold more than 2 minutes, address everyone as soon as they walk in to lobby, etc. After I got past all that, the room was wonderful. Last week, the entire family and I returned to the hotel; checked in around 12:30 a.m. No problems. My husband and daughter took the two little ones to the room and put them in bed while I parked our vehicle. 4 family members had already opened bags and prepared for the next day by the time I got to the room. Daughter pulls out couch-bed and saw a used condom and condom wrapper on floor under the couch. By that time, it was 1:30 a.m. and three family members were already asleep in the bedroom. I couldn't move my family at that point and it would have done no good to report it that night. Nobody slept on the pull-out. We all crammed into the beds. Everything else looked clean. I reported issue in the morning, and an American speaking female, Tiffany, bless her heart, was going to comp the room. I simply asked if we could just stay an additional night for free. She upgraded our room and it was free. (We left the condom and wrapper for housekeeping.) All I can say is it is a really good thing Tiffany was understanding because had she not been, we would never return to that hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am following up with my staff right away! If you need anything please let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I am upset we had a free night stay and was told we had to put down a $50.00 deposit which I did on my debit card for incidentals. They should know if we damaged the room that day and I am still waiting for my refund. They told be it would take 7-10 days really we checked out it shouldn't take that long for the refund to be returned.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

I am sorry to hear that the $50 hold was not released yet. It depends on the individuals bank. If you do not see the hold disappear in a few days please let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The initial problem I had was my misunderstanding of "2 room suite" because I thought it meant 4 double beds in two rooms, but I was wrong. Luckily the adjoining room was available and the staff were so helpful about it. If you are in a hurry, don't eat breakfast there because it's too slow.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank starasoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thanks for selecting us. I hope to see you the next time you are in Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Scott and Andy made a great effort to earn my business. Between the manager's reception and breakfast cards and outstanding dinner I enjoyed my stay and will consider them first on my future visits to Omaha. It's nice to see folks still interested in earing their business!! Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

We do pride ourselves in great service! I hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I used my Hilton miles to book this hotel. I received an email from the hotel asking for tips on how to make my stay even better before I arrived. Nice touch Hilton! I asked for what I needed, a quiet room for a good nights rest and a view of the city if possible. We did get the nice quiet room but on the North side of the building, turns out a city view would cost more points or money. I miss the days of hotels putting you in rooms they have because they are empty and not charging more for them.
BTW the North view afforded an excellent opportunity to see the sunrise! Sometimes not getting what you want is a perfect outcome!

Room Tip: Northside offers a view of the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AwakeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thanks for your note. We appreciate your business! We hope to see you back in Omaha soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#60 of 83 in Omaha
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel

Address: 7270 Cedar St, Omaha, NE 68124-2310 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $89 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing