We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Hilton DoubleTree in Omaha is a great place to stay whether traveling for business, solo, or with family. The staff are really nice, and the hotel rooms are HUGE! Each room even has its own kitchenette. The hotel is clean and well kept. Location is only a short drive from Eppley Airfield too. I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and I received a free buffet breakfast during both stays.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate your comments. I will be given to my operations team right away! We hope to see you return in the near future! Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 782 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very disappointed, we had maintenance issues that took a full day and two trips to the front desk to get fixed. The were issues with the pool area. The staff at breakfast was the highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate your comments. I will be given to my operations team right away! We hope to see you return in the near future! Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We enjoyed the hotel and the staff. They did go out of their way to assist us in ordering pizza & getting additional blankets which was great! However there were a few things that made our stay less than excellent. The pool was non-operational for almost the entire day on a Saturday. That is just non acceptable, especially on a weekend. Anyone who is travelling with children expects to spend a great deal of time at the pool. In addition, the rooms are all centered around the gigantic center lobby/atrium area which is wide open. So.... all of the noise was heard in our room. 10PM, 11PM, Midnight, 1AM.... noise. A lot of it. Guests yelling, partying?? running etc. Nothing was done about the noise, even though it had to have been completely obvious to the front desk staff. My son had a bad night of sleep because of the noise which made our Sunday less than special also. Additionally - the cost of breakfast at the hotel is absolutely ridiculous. $13? $8 for a kid? Thats insane. I realize hotels dont have to offer breakfast, but the fact that you advertise the huge breakfast buffet and it is a center feature in the middle of the hotel outside of the rooms supports my claim that you are mostly interested in making as much money as possible off the breakfast and garnering it from the guests pockets with the location of the buffet, rather than working in a reasonable price for the guests. I probably would not stay in the hotel again because of the location of the rooms and the price of the breakfast that is required. The rooms were decently priced, but for the same amount I could find somewhere that I wont have to deal with as much noise and can grab some fruit or cereal in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rachelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate your comments. I will be given to my operations team right away! We hope to see you return in the near future! Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here while in Omaha for a youth baseball tournament and the College World Series. The hotel staff was extremely helpful in assisting us with the area and how to best get downtown for the CWS. Location was not too far from downtown and we enjoyed the drive through the university to get downtown. The hotel itself is an older hotel with some renovations like new countertops. The bathtub chips had been painted over so appearance wasn't great. Overall the room was clean and the layout was very spacious. There was a nice separation between the bedroom area and the sitting area with the pullout couch. The downside is that the a/c is extremely loud. It just roars so if you are sensitive to loud noises, I would think twice about this hotel. Sounds like from other reviews that others have experienced the same. Even when I turned up the temp, the fan would not shut off. The bathroom area is a small space so not a good idea to share the bathroom when getting ready. Atrium area is nice for breakfast. Kids enjoyed the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room, with a newly renovated a/c unit. If getting around is an issue for you, then ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funthoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate your comments. I will be given to my operations team right away! We hope to see you return in the near future! Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

When I pulled in it was dark and the parking lot nearly made me leave. Half the lights do not work outside, cars park any and every where and it looks run down. I was immediately put off. I honestly did not feel safe walking to and from the parking lot. I was told inside that they have security however, I drove around the building twice and there wasn't a single sign of any sort of security present. As a woman traveling alone for business, I found it very unnerving to say the least. The staff behind the desk were all pleasant and one gentleman offered to walk me from the parking lot. He also helped me lift my large suitcase from the car. Kudos to him for his excellent customer service. Sadly, the pleasantness of the staff is all I can say positive about this hotel. The room is outdated with a bathroom so small you bump into the door when trying to use the mirror or blow dryer. The air conditioner is so loud as it cycles on and off and it stays hot in the bedroom area even when set at 60. The noise that travels from the pool and lobby are unbelievable. You will feel like the screaming kids are in the room with you instead of swimming many floors below. I wish that was an exaggeration, but it's not. You hear every sound as it travels upward and I stayed on the top floor. I have reservations to be here for an extended period next month. I will NOT be keeping those reservations. I have never been so thoroughly disappointed in a Hilton hotel before. Heed my advice, stay in another hotel if you want any peace & quiet or a comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K_Lang3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate your comments. I will be given to my operations team right away! We hope to see you return in the near future! Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

For the money, the spaciousness of the room was great for our family. We arrived late in the night and the receptionist was very nice and accommodating, checking us in quickly and giving us a few extra cookies for the kiddos. But . . . come on, Hilton. They've made attempts to update (new draperies, new bathroom countertop), but overall, everything needs an update - carpets from 1982? Please also check the tub drain maintenance staff - by the time I got in the shower following my kids and husband the water was well over my ankles. Yuck. As mentioned, the room size and configuration was good for us, but the place is outdated. Pool was good temp and a nice space but water was a little murky. I was surprised to find this type of deferred maintenance and update needed in a Hilton product.

Room Tip: We had the two double bed room with sofa-sleeper. It had a kitchen with a bar sink, microwave, refr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JP6_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate your comments. I will be given to my operations team right away! We hope to see you return in the near future! Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I called to front desk to report that A/C was not functioning and was told that someone would get right on it. I left hotel for a few hours to return to a hot room. I went down to the front desk to ask if there was a repair and they said that a repairman was assigned but there was no disposition recorded. I spent a HOT night in my room. I dialed in 64 degrees F and received 74 with plenty of humidity. The other room I had was very musty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate your comments. I will be given to my operations team right away! We hope to see you return in the near future! Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#55 of 84 in Omaha
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Omaha Southwest
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#57 of 84 in Omaha
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel

Address: 7270 Cedar St, Omaha, NE 68124-2310 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $75 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aksarben Suites a Trademark Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing