We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aksarben Suites Omaha
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Would definitely recommend. Quiet, clean, and overall very nice. The layout is unique and relaxing. The staff were very courteous and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was very good. Didn't use the pool but the area looked very clean. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate your comments. i will be given to my operations team right away!
We hope to see you return in the near future!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 771 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Top-notch hotel. Excellent location. Friendly, intelligent staff. Spacious, clean room. Super workout space. Excellent parking. Three newspapers. A warm cookie and very good coffee. Close to Warren Buffet's Nebraska Furniture Mart and one of his favorite restuarants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 485wmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate your comments. i will be given to my operations team right away!
We hope to see you return in the near future!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The service was excellent, my room was very spacious and clean. It was a pleasure to stay at the Double Tree during my visit to Omaha. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. I will stay at the Double Tree again on my return visits to Omaha.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate your comments. i will be given to my operations team right away!
We hope to see you return in the near future!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel's computer had a different reservation date than the confirmation that I was showing. The staff person said I was wrong, walked away from me. She then went to a roon behind the counter, came outside and said they will make an exception. She then downgraded my Hilton status saying, "I see that you are blue so we are doing what we can". What? I think I will stay blue status and start building points elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank William Alexand... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

I am sorry your exprience is not what was expected. This is not typical for us. I am taking this information back to my operations team so this does not happen again uin the future.Please let me know what we can do to make up for this stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice hotel and beautiful suites, but a strange atmosphere, almost like cell blocks. The TV was blipping on and off with some channels out of range of the satellite, internet not giving full range across the suite, and the stairs are only for emergency exit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out this review. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate your comments. i will be given to my operations team right away!
We hope to see you return in the near future!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

One set of elevators was not accessible by ramp which is a small inconvenience when wheeling a suitcase behind you. Also found the $13 breakfast a little much. Just stayed at two different Embassy Suites in Twin Cities area that did not charge for exact same breakfast. Vent fan in bathroom was very dirty and also fairly noisy, especially when there is no way of turning it off. A number of holes in the bed sheets as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

I am sorry your exprience is not what was expected. This is not typical for us. I am taking this information back to my operations team so this does not happen again uin the future.Please let me know what we can do to make up for this stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

HVAC systems do not work properly and are noisy, no comp. breakfeast or managers recp. Remodel of rooms was good and lobby is nice. Area is convienent to food and shopping Parking is free and plenty of it

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

I am sorry your exprience is not what was expected. This is not typical for us. I am taking this information back to my operations team so this does not happen again uin the future.Please let me know what we can do to make up for this stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
3.4 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
5.2 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,437 reviews
8.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aksarben Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites Omaha

Address: 7270 Cedar St, Omaha, NE 68124-2310 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $91 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aksarben Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing