We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and Comfortable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aksarben Suites Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aksarben Suites Omaha
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
arnold, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy and Comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean, cozy,comfortable hotel! The front desk clerk Katie was amazing! The beds are always very clean and comfortable! Beautiful place! We stay at this hotel every time we go to Omaha which is 2-5 times a year. We stayed there 33 years ago on our wedding night and the hotel has been very well maintained!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to respond. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the near future as we begin new changes here at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    212
    148
    98
    57
See reviews for
283
73
33
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed here every other year since 2009 for a small conference. It's a comfortable hotel with a restaurant, bar, ballrooms, meeting rooms, and a coffee shop. There's always fresh cucumber ice water available in the lobby, and guests are offered free warm cookies on check in. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The hotel is walking distance (a few blocks) to Old Town and Downtown. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and well-sized but starting to show a little wear. This is the first time I've arrived and thought "Oh, this room looks a little tired". I also had much more trouble with noise on this trip. I don't know if it's the walls or because I was in a room that was linked to another room through a locked door - but I could hear exactly when our neighbor woke up at 530am, poured him or herself some water and turned on the TV. It was disappointing. The fan in our room was also VERY noisy and barely kept up. I was also disappointed to see the little sign next to the thermostat reminding the guest that they have control of their comfort, but only to a point. All that aside, it's a comfortable place to stay and enjoy downtown Omaha.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not linked to another room if you are sensitive to noise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoOneSpecial12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to respond. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the near future as we begin new changes here at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Easy checkin, nice room, great cookie! Would stay here again for the price. Great Location near Aksarben in midtown Omaha. Room was large and accomodating. Bed was very plush and comfortable. Lobby is very outdoorsy. We stayed over 4th of July weekend and were not distrubed by any noise or anything. Great value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to respond. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the near future as we begin new changes here at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at his hotel on Friday night and checked into a room where the AC was failing. When we checked in it was warm, so we turned down the AC and left for about 3 hours. When we returned the room was up to about 90 degrees.
They did move us to another room, but the AC was loud there. But at least it was cool.

Over all the hotel is getting really old and in desperate need of remodeling. The rooms are large suites and would be good for families. They offered us free breakfast buffet for the AC problem, but we didn't try it.

The hotel was also full of families in town for a baseball tourney, so it was a little loud. They did make sure it was quiet by 10pm, but a few parents sat outside drinking and smoking right by the door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADwerker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out the review. We value your feedback.

We are starting the process for a new great renovation here at the hotel and we hope that you join us again in the near future and see the exciting changes happening here!

Please feel free to contact me at anytime if you need anything!

Michael Kosalka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Puyallup, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Staff was very friendly, pool was great. Rooms were nice, but there was no fan in the bathroom. Had to use the hair dryer to use the mirror. Location for us was good as we were near the highway & shopping/eating. If we visit Omaha again, we will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out the review. We value your feedback.

We are starting the process for a new great renovation here at the hotel and we hope that you join us again in the near future and see the exciting changes happening here!

Please feel free to contact me at anytime if you need anything!

Michael Kosalka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

In attending a large family reunion, it was important to all of us to concentrate on the purpose of the function and being able maximize our time available. Little if no effort had to be wasted on the details of our lodging. The entire hotel staff we came in contact with made sure that our needs were met.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out the review. We value your feedback.

We are starting the process for a new great renovation here at the hotel and we hope that you join us again in the near future and see the exciting changes happening here!

Please feel free to contact me at anytime if you need anything!

Michael Kosalka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
142 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Be careful when booking as there is a DoubleTree Suites on Cedar Street and there is a DoubleTree Downtown. And there is a GIGANTIC difference between the two. The one downtown is posh, elegant, a high-rise near everything and almost-new.

This one on Cedar St. is much older, the rooms are in need of some updating (they are quite dark even with all the lights on). However, it is also a lot less expensive.

That being said, the rooms are clean, the property was decent, the indoor pool and hot tub were quite nice.

The Thai place across the street was great, btw!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor away from pool to help with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking time to fill out the review. We value your feedback.

We are starting the process for a new great renovation here at the hotel and we hope that you join us again in the near future and see the exciting changes happening here!

Please feel free to contact me at anytime if you need anything!

Michael Kosalka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#53 of 81 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aksarben Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites Omaha

Property: Aksarben Suites Omaha
Address: 7270 Cedar Street, Omaha, NE 68124 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Aksarben Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing