We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aksarben Suites Omaha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aksarben Suites Omaha to your Saves list
Aksarben Suites Omaha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7270 Cedar Street, Omaha, NE 68124 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A comfortable hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We only spent one night and found the hotel to be overall of good quality. The bedding was first rate. The suites are reasonably spacious except for the tiny bathrooms. The reception was friendly and helpful. We would have expected a complimentary continental breakfast. Instead, they only offered a somewhat pricey buffet. The indoor pool and hottub were standard. Overall, a comfortable but only average experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jblck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff f, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to respond about your visit. I am glad you were comfortable, we strive to have each guest leave very satisfied. Again, thank you for the feedback. Happy new year.

Jeff Ford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    205
    142
    93
    52
See reviews for
271
66
33
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

When I first pulled into this property, I was fully prepared to leave for a different hotel even though my room was prepaid. The area seemed sketchy and the building's exterior didn't do much to comfort me. However, I decided to walk inside before I made my decision. The lobby won me over. The design of the hotel is very nice, with all of the hotel rooms surrouding a massive courtyard. Also, the staff was so pleasant that I decided to stay. The room was very spacious and included a living room and kitchenette. But, that's about as far as my compliments will go. The room felt old and dirty. The Doubletree was fine for one night, but I will stay elsewhere on my next visit to Omaha.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happycj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff f, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay. I am glad the staff made you feel welcome and won you over. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Regards,
Jeff Ford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed here for my daughter's birthday last weekend. The reception staff was pleasant while we were checking in. We did have an issue with the door to the room, the keys would not work, even after having the staff reset them. Vince came and fixed the problem for us immediately. He was courteous, funny and extremely helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The pool was perfect for two 6 year old girls to play in. We will probably skip the breakfast buffet next time, though, even with free breakfast passes.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff f, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to hear the staff made you feel welcome. My apologies for the key issues. Vince is a great person to help lighten a situation. Again, thank you and I hope to see you in the future.

Regards.
Jeff Ford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed here last month for a couple of nights. The Hotel is a little old but clean and staff are nice. The Suites are big and has very comfortable bed. There is a kitchenette but no utensils except for the coffee and the coffee maker. I don't see the need for the kitchenette if you can't use it for lack of useful tools. There is an open courtyard at the center of the hotel and an indoor pool and spa. Breakfast is good but you need to be there early since it gets to be crowded especially on weekends. The breakfast space is small with few tables and manned by only a couple of staff which I think is overworked since they hardly smile. I waited in line for a good 30 minutes to get my breakfast at 9:00 am. Overall, the hotel is a good place to stay in Omaha.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okidoc808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff f, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your visit on here. My apologies for the crowds at breakfast. Next time you are here for a visit, feel free to ask for me. I will help expedite the process for you personallly!! Again, thank you.

Regards,
Jeff Ford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed at this property from 12.oct-14.oct. In the morning of the 13th, I found a soaking wet spot on the carpet under the air conditioning vent (that is located in the ceiling of the suite in the connecting hallway between the living area and the bedroom). My dress sock was completely wet, so I had to change them (not planned to bring extra socks for this!!)
I stopped at the front desk on my way out and reported the problem to the clerk. When I returned in the evening, I checked ans was told that engineering had signed off at 8:40am that the problem was fixed. But when I got to my room and checked, the spot was still there and still just as wet as in the morning. I went back to report the problem at the front desk and then went back to finish a few work emails.
Housekeeping came to the room , confirmed the problem and explained that they would use carpet cleaner to suck water out while I went out for dinner. When I came back from dinner, there was no evidence that anyone had done anything.
I appreciate the comp drink at the hotel bar, but someone should have done something to address the problem.
It is doubtful that I would stay at the property again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annarborsef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Mysee and Vince were great employees. Both helped me to find places to eat and fix the clock in my room. Room was clean and quiet. A great place to stay. Very safe.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I arrived late from a long international flight and left again early the next morning. The hotel is clean, the staff was warm and friendly, and the room was huge. I didn't stay long so I didn't mind that the bedroom was missing a TV. But I did mind that the room smelled of cigarette smoke. Other than that I would stay here again since everyone was so kind and the room was, otherwise, so clean.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 40by40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aksarben Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites Omaha

Property: Aksarben Suites Omaha
Address: 7270 Cedar Street, Omaha, NE 68124 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Aksarben Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing