We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed November 12, 2006

One of the best Hamptons (maybe not high praise). Extemely clean with a very competent staff. The best choice for Omaha.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedSpyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    85
    37
    9
    11
See reviews for
91
41
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2006

This was a good hotel in a good location with good people working behind the desk.
The room was standard Hampton Inn. It was clean, very functional, and everything one would expect from this brand. The lobby looks a little iffy, so I was a little worried at check-in, but the room is terrific. I can recommend staying at this hotel without hesitation.
The staff went above and beyond without being annoying. Requests for direction, toothpaste, and change were addressed as though these people were truly honored to have me ask for anything. Not in a suck-up way, but in a good service kind of way.
As a frequent traveler, it's nice not to have to think about the hotel. For me, the best hotels are those that do everything so right that it isn't until you leave the hotel that you realize how well the hotel does everything. This hotel achieved that balance.

  • Liked — Seamless service.
  • Disliked — No complaints!
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay here without hesitation!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CJKatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2006

I have stayed at a lot of hotels over the years and I was really impressed with this hampton. I was sure that the world was becoming rude and intolerant. Then I met the Hampton Staff. The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of thier way for me. They even brought up a mini fridge to my room. The room was quite and clean, the beds comfortable, the breakfast in the am was a nice to start to the day and I felt safe in the and out of the room. If I go back to Omaha I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nlaw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2005

Before we checked in, we asked to see a typical room and noticed the rooms had recently been updated, the staff were very pleasant and are real nice people, we hardly noticed the construction going on within and around the hotel. We stayed 10 nights, our room was excellent ,the daily breakfasts were most welcome.

Well done Hampton Inn!

This is where we will stay on our next trip to Omaha.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AlimacOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2005

We were just passing through town and stayed only one night. We were very pleased with the large size of the room. The room appeared to be recently nicely updated. The room was very clean with a very comfortable king bed. Nice continental breakfast. Excellent value. If your traveling on Interstate 80 it's a great place to stay. The location is not right off I-80, it's a small drive, but worth it.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Traveling George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2005

I chose this hotel based on the previous website reviews. I was pleased to find that the praise was warrented. My number one wish in a hotel is that it be clean. This one was very clean - from the bedding to the bathroom. I came into contact with at least 4 of the employees over our stay and all were very pleasant and helpful. They even delivered my paper in the morning to my room.
Downfalls of this hotel are that it does not have a pool and the roads are a bit tricky getting in and out. Coming in from the north on Dodge Rd. was the easiest way for us. Dodge Rd. also provided us access to most of the other main roads and attractions.
During our stay the hotel was very quiet. It sits near the Westroads mall. Was a quick and easy trip over to get dinner.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank typicalfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, MN
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2005

We stayed here in November. Room was spacious and comfortable. The new wireless high-speed internet worked perfectly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The expanded breakfast was way above average and the stay was an excellent value. The location is great although a bit difficult to get to from the freeway. We will definitely seek this hotel out for future stays.

Helpful?
8 Thank PeterMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
3.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
2.6 mi away
Aksarben Suites Omaha
Aksarben Suites Omaha
#48 of 82 in Omaha
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Address: 9720 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68114-2325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites! We are located just off 680 and right across the street from the Westroads Mall. We have 120 guest rooms and suites and our fantastic location, excellent service and amenities make us second to none in Omaha. Come check us out today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha - Westroads Mall Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing