We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn by Wyndham Omaha
Nearby Hotels
$109
$93
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$127
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$119
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$97
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
114
93
38
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
93
38
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestroads mallnice pillowsdodge streetwafflespool and hot tubthe breakfast areaplace to stayfront desk personnelshopping and restaurantsexcellent stayroom was spacioushot breakfastmini fridgeparking lotclean hotelking bedmarsha
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 269 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! I picked this hotel based strictly on price--needed a place to rest our heads for the night without spending a fortune or tolerating the bare bones of a Motel 6/Super 8. Our room (the entire hotel, in fact) was clean and smelled fresh. The bed linens were comfortable and the mattress amazing. The TV got plenty of channels to satisfy our morning news fix. Even the coffee in the room (which my husband usually will not touch) tasted pretty good. Definitely the plushest towels I've had in years in ANY hotel (and we stayed in a couple of Omaha's downtown pocket drainers last summer). The breakfast buffet offers the usual stuff but lots of it and lots of choices. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

These beds ARE amazing! Thanks for staying with us and please return to see our brand new indoor pool and hot tub coming in June. Pass the word...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice it will be even better once the pool is complete. It was very nice to get passes to the fitness center across the street for the kids to get some pool time. The cable channels were pretty limited (6 channels not working) not a huge deal. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMGknowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We love having families stay with us! Please return when the pool & hot tub are complete as well as our freshly painted room color and new beds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great location! Nice people! Rooms are usually quieter at Americinn locations, but had a great rate for the stay. Might stay again when pool is in place. Would recommend for place to stay. Room was large and spacious, tv could be up a little higher, shower wall needed some attention.
Great water pressure and climate control worked well.
Front desk staff very helpful and professional, remembered taking my reservation, not very often that happens!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

You will need to come and see our new pool and hot tub. We're adding improvements every day and should be completed by June.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a slight problem at check-in: the room we were assigned had not been cleaned (towels not removed and bed not made). Nick and his associate at the front desk quickly reassigned us and gave us a credit on our bill. Now THAT'S professionalism!
Possibly the only problem with this hotel is that it's address is on West Dodge Road, but the entrance is on N 98th street, and the access to N 98th is kinda tricky (see googlemaps before you go). Out room had a VERY VERY slight cigarette odor, but it didn't affect our comfort at all, and we are allergic to cigarette smoke. This is a smoke-free property and quite new, but you can't always stop smokers from doing what they do.
Pool coming in May 2013. Breakfast fare is the usual - fine with me, but there's a Panera across the street if you want higher class carbs! At the price you get these rooms for, breakfast is "icing on the cake"!
All in all, an EXCELLENT stay - This is very likely our new favorite hotel in Omaha, if the prices stay consistently good.

Room Tip: Our room faced West Dodge road and may have been a little loud in the morning, had we not covered up the sound with a portable fan we always take travelling.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westwardh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Pleased to hear we're your new favorite hotel in Omaha. Paint in being applied and mattresses placed in rooms as we speak - and you'll love our new pool and hot tub coming in May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Easy access off Dodge Street and a friendly, helpful staff made for a great stay! Thank you to my friends at the Americinn Hotel & Suites in Omaha! The rooms are very clea, the bed linen and towels are fresh and almost new. The breakfast bar was very good and several choices that should fullfil almost any appetite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Terry,

So glad you stayed with us! Hope to see you again when you decide to stop over from Lincoln.

Marsha/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews