We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was in Omaha to visit a friend. She lived nearby and recommended this property based on her family visits. I had never heard of this change but reckoned it was worth a try. I was not disappointed. The staff is exceptionally friendly. The room was very nice, though a bit "spartan." And I was one night away from a new mattress; the third and fourth floors were changed out and they came to deliver mine on the second the morning of checkout. The workout room was small but the aerobic equipment was fine (no weights). The breakfast was very competent--I didn't try the hot stuff (eggs, waffles, and sausage) but they looked fine. My first room was by an elevator--I went back down to the clerk and she gave me new room down the hall one floor down without batting an eyelash. The clientele appears to be more family than business. You are within walking distance from a mall with theaters and restaurants. All in, you are getting a very competent, clean hotel experience with breakfast for a reasonable price. I would go back on a return trip.

Room Tip: Based on a remark from the night clerk who signed me in, you can find rooms away from the elevator a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We certainly would love to have you come back and experience our new beds, fresh paint and brand new indoor pool and hot tub opening in June. We're very excited about the renovations and we know you will be too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 254 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! I picked this hotel based strictly on price--needed a place to rest our heads for the night without spending a fortune or tolerating the bare bones of a Motel 6/Super 8. Our room (the entire hotel, in fact) was clean and smelled fresh. The bed linens were comfortable and the mattress amazing. The TV got plenty of channels to satisfy our morning news fix. Even the coffee in the room (which my husband usually will not touch) tasted pretty good. Definitely the plushest towels I've had in years in ANY hotel (and we stayed in a couple of Omaha's downtown pocket drainers last summer). The breakfast buffet offers the usual stuff but lots of it and lots of choices. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

These beds ARE amazing! Thanks for staying with us and please return to see our brand new indoor pool and hot tub coming in June. Pass the word...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice it will be even better once the pool is complete. It was very nice to get passes to the fitness center across the street for the kids to get some pool time. The cable channels were pretty limited (6 channels not working) not a huge deal. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMGknowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We love having families stay with us! Please return when the pool & hot tub are complete as well as our freshly painted room color and new beds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great location! Nice people! Rooms are usually quieter at Americinn locations, but had a great rate for the stay. Might stay again when pool is in place. Would recommend for place to stay. Room was large and spacious, tv could be up a little higher, shower wall needed some attention.
Great water pressure and climate control worked well.
Front desk staff very helpful and professional, remembered taking my reservation, not very often that happens!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

You will need to come and see our new pool and hot tub. We're adding improvements every day and should be completed by June.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a slight problem at check-in: the room we were assigned had not been cleaned (towels not removed and bed not made). Nick and his associate at the front desk quickly reassigned us and gave us a credit on our bill. Now THAT'S professionalism!
Possibly the only problem with this hotel is that it's address is on West Dodge Road, but the entrance is on N 98th street, and the access to N 98th is kinda tricky (see googlemaps before you go). Out room had a VERY VERY slight cigarette odor, but it didn't affect our comfort at all, and we are allergic to cigarette smoke. This is a smoke-free property and quite new, but you can't always stop smokers from doing what they do.
Pool coming in May 2013. Breakfast fare is the usual - fine with me, but there's a Panera across the street if you want higher class carbs! At the price you get these rooms for, breakfast is "icing on the cake"!
All in all, an EXCELLENT stay - This is very likely our new favorite hotel in Omaha, if the prices stay consistently good.

Room Tip: Our room faced West Dodge road and may have been a little loud in the morning, had we not covered up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westwardh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Pleased to hear we're your new favorite hotel in Omaha. Paint in being applied and mattresses placed in rooms as we speak - and you'll love our new pool and hot tub coming in May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Easy access off Dodge Street and a friendly, helpful staff made for a great stay! Thank you to my friends at the Americinn Hotel & Suites in Omaha! The rooms are very clea, the bed linen and towels are fresh and almost new. The breakfast bar was very good and several choices that should fullfil almost any appetite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Terry,

So glad you stayed with us! Hope to see you again when you decide to stop over from Lincoln.

Marsha/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We found this location right on Dodge Street and across from the Westroads very convienet . We had a suite on the 3rd floor. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The king size bed was just a little to firm for me but that's being picky after a week of traveling. The complimentary breakfast was your usual bagels, toast roles and cereal. Muffins and eggs were also on the menu. Nothing too special about this but there was adequate variety. We would definitely return. As mentioned by others you are very close to other restaurants Joes Crab Shake, The CheeseCake Factory and PF Changs.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paninni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha F, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Paninnis -

There are great restaurants across the way, aren't there! Happy to have you and hope you return.

Marsha/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
3.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#52 of 82 in Omaha
260 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha

Address: 9720 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68114-2325
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#16 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $71 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites! We are located just off 680 and right across the street from the Westroads Mall. We have 120 guest rooms and suites and our fantastic location, excellent service and amenities make us second to none in Omaha. Come check us out today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Omaha - Westroads Mall Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing