We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Nearby Hotels
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$183
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Deco XV(Omaha)
$159
$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$170
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$111
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
$104
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
73
84
44
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
84
44
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomfull kitchenwaffleshot breakfaststove topan overnight staydishwasherroomyvanityzoorates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 255 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Our stay was wonderful. The rooms are great and the staff went out of there way to provide service. We had a total of eight rooms and not one thing was ever wrong!
I highly recommend this property to anyone going to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leftyalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Our family stayed at the Omaha Homewood Suites located at 7010 Haskell during an extended wedding weekend and all were highly pleased with our stay here. The location was easily accessible from the interstate and also within an easy distance to shopping and many of Omaha's attractions.

This hotel property was excellent in every respect. The rooms were comfortably well-appointed, spacious and exceeded all expectations. The staff was friendly and accommodating . The complementary breakfasts were very good in a relaxed casual setting enjoyed by all.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank moenkopi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We got pretty lucky as my company had a very good corporate rate with this hotel that allowed us to pick either a 1 BR or 2BR suite -- of course we got the larger suite. The hotel is laid out as if it used to be an apartment/condo complex, the main benefit to this is that while it's only a couple of minutes from I-80, it's not on any busy street so we had no noise whilst in our "room." The suite was sort of like a 1BR suite with a lockoff to another bedroom and bathroom. Perfect when you have small children. We picked a unit in Bldg 2 and it was ideal. No elevators, but only 2 stories total. Breakfast was typical yet solid for a Homewood Suites. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbflyflyaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Below average for HWS. The room were clean and spacious, but they felt old, especially the bathroom. Had old style TVs and the room had a musty smell. The propert had the feel of a slightly run down apartment complex complete with litter.

The location is good and as with most HWS, the breakfast was good. Free wi-fi. I would not stay here again.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank huskeyfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for a family trip to Omaha. We've stayed at a number Homewood Suites before, but this was our first stay at HWS in Omaha. Generally, I'd have to say that the room and overall facility were a disappointment.

Our room was badly in need of an extreme makeover. The bathroom was cramped, with broken and cracked tiles and grout missing all over the bathroom floor. The carpet was in need of replacement, and the sofabed that our teenage son slept in was miserable. The bedding situation (king) in the bedroom was mediocre, at best, and the duvet was badly stained.

There were, however, some bright spots. The room was large enough to spread out in, and having the separate living space was nice. Also, the breakfast served in the morning was quite good, with a number of hot choices in addition to the usual cold fare. The hotel is located in a very quiet part of the city, with easy access to many of the local attractions.

So...there were some bright spots, but I'd have to say that we won't be back to this particular property. If you're headed to Omaha, be sure to visit Village Pointe and the Old Market... they're worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PrairieWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews