We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a spacious room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Ranked #62 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“What a spacious room!”
Reviewed November 16, 2006

Our group booked this hotel with hesitation. But after a stay here we are coming back for next year. A wonderful location, very spacious rooms, excellent food. There is one downfall of this property for families no indoor pool or spa.

  • Liked — spacious rooms and they have full kitchens
  • Disliked — outdoor pool and the hotel is not completely inside accessible
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CentralNEfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    84
    42
    30
    23
See reviews for
91
58
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mokena, IL
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2006

We stayed 4 nights at the Homewood Suites during the College World Series. The entire staff was very helpful. We were a baseball team staying here for another tournament. All the families were very pleased with their spacious rooms, breakfast in the mornings and the courteous staff. The laundry room was great and the pool was very clean. They have 2 computers and printers that were useful although we used our laptop in the room with the wireless connection.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KSue63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2006

This hotel is an excellent choice if you want privacy and a quiet night. We liked having a kitchen and a door between the bedroom and living room. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast area was large and the staff was helpful. The evening reception is a cool bonus. Very impressive business center. This hotel is excellent for families.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoCanes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson,ms
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2006

I've stayed in this hotel once a year for about nine years and I always enjoy my stay. The rooms are not elegant, but they are very roomy, the bed is fine and I like having two separate rooms in my unit. The breakfast is always more than adequate. And recently they have put in two (not one) computer stations in the lobby for internet access.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2005

Convenience: Very convenient to mid Omaha. Easy access to I80 as well as very central for shopping, restaurants etc.

Parking: Basically okay, the semis that were being used for construction storage a bit overwhelming but assume that is a short term problem.

Rooms: I stayed in one of the refurbished rooms. It was nice, clean etc. However I wouldln't hire the construction crew that worked on it. Alot of small details that could of easily been completed had been left unattended. Calking corners, touch up painting of woodwork, good trims of new wallpaper just hung.

Comfort: The bed was great, pillows nice and plump. The AC in the room was working overtime. (was very hot while I was there) The new shower curtains in the bath were really nice. Chair/couch in living area very nice for tv watching in the evening.

Food: The morning breakfasts were yummy, the evening snack just right.

Staff: You couldn't ask for nicer folks. Very welcoming. They were all bending over backwards to make my stay nice. They were all so worried because the hotel had areas of construction that would not normally be there. The general manager and assistant made a point of personally asking me if there was anything I could see that could be improved. I made a couple of small comments and by the next morning my comments were already implemented!! What customer service!!!!!

I can't rate this hotel excellent right now because of the construction, however I am sure once it is completed if there customer service stays top notch it will get an excellent from me in the future.

I was there visiting family and it made my stay in Omaha very nice. I was there from a Wed to Monday. Would certainly recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Omaha.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BernAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 5, 2005

Room had wallpaper glue on sink, and on kitchen sink in large globs , and also had one unplugged tv, one broken t.v., and then the remotes would not work at all even when my husband got new batteries, then the bathtub was dirty, the refridgerator would not shut and broke our drink bottles, next no lightbulb in the lamp, night clerk did not have replacement available to her, one bed had a soft pillowtop coverother did not, on the positive side the breakfast and lodge were clean nice and great, aLSO, I felt deeply embarressed when I brought these to her attention like I was some kind of complaining freak or some thing. I left to walk around while they fixed things and my husband stayed, everyone was a little stilted, and I felt like a complete idiot.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Dallas, TX
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2005

stayed on business, nice but average facilities, seemed liked converted apts, needs freshening up for elevators and better lighting/handicapped features for ingress/egress to buildings, included wireless internet & breakfast a plus.

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yepperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#64 of 82 in Omaha
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Address: 7010 Hascall St, Omaha, NE 68106-3511 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Suites Of Omaha Hotel Omaha
Homewood Suites Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Homewood Omaha
Omaha Hilton
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing