We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Nearby Hotels
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$163
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$139
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
73
85
44
31
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
85
44
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomfull kitchenwaffleshot breakfaststove topan overnight staydishwasherroomyvanityzoorates
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 257 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I picked this hotel up a couple of months before the Berkshire Hathaway annual meeting which brings in thousands of people to the area. Not my 1st choice, but the hotels book 1 year in advance. Nice refridge and hot plate with a 2 room set up. Would be good for a small family or business traveler that was there for a week. The pool was closed in May. The food in the morning was well above average for a hotel having scrambled eggs, oatmeal and waffles. The coffee was good and staff was friendly.

Room Tip: They have multiple buildings and I would suggest being upstairs if possible as downstairs tends to hear the flushing sounds from above.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veni-vidi-vicidotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I've stayed at and reviewed this hotel before. I gave it four stars last time and this time I'm a little torn - if I could do 3.5 I would. What you get for your money is amazing. It's a full-sized one bedroom apartment at a great, great price. It's also quiet, friendly, and the breakfast is one of the best as hotels go. But it really, really needs maintenance. I am happy to stay here and if I were to return to Omaha I would stay again. But, in all honesty, there is wall paper peeling in the halls and in the room I stayed in. The bathroom had a shower only (no tub) and the shower floor was permanently dirty (it had been cleaned - but it just simply needs to be replaced). The shower door frame is rusted and the showerhead was rusty. So you get A LOT for your money - but you have to be willing to overlook a few things.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieScarlettO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I wanted to do some shopping and chose to spend the weekend in Omaha. The hotel was in a fairly central location to shopping and dining. It is a little hard to get in/out of but overall a very nice hotel. I will stay again on my next trip to Omaha.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank chickiepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at this property on a two night visit to Omaha. Location is only two blocks from the interstate on a major street. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The room has an apartment size kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. Yes, this property is a few years old but it is is great shape. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only downside was the lobby is separate from the rooms. You'll have to walk outside to get to the breakfast. I only see this as a problem if you were staying during bad weather. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sightseesylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews