We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Ranked #62 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A bit tired”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This property has seen better days. Rooms are clean but not up to the standards of a comparable Homewood Suites. Kitchens in the suites have 20-year-old appliances and furniture is old. Free breakfast was mediocre and not up to the standard of hotels in this category. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTurtle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    84
    42
    30
    23
See reviews for
91
58
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I picked this hotel up a couple of months before the Berkshire Hathaway annual meeting which brings in thousands of people to the area. Not my 1st choice, but the hotels book 1 year in advance. Nice refridge and hot plate with a 2 room set up. Would be good for a small family or business traveler that was there for a week. The pool was closed in May. The food in the morning was well above average for a hotel having scrambled eggs, oatmeal and waffles. The coffee was good and staff was friendly.

Room Tip: They have multiple buildings and I would suggest being upstairs if possible as downstairs tends to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veni-vidi-vicidotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I've stayed at and reviewed this hotel before. I gave it four stars last time and this time I'm a little torn - if I could do 3.5 I would. What you get for your money is amazing. It's a full-sized one bedroom apartment at a great, great price. It's also quiet, friendly, and the breakfast is one of the best as hotels go. But it really, really needs maintenance. I am happy to stay here and if I were to return to Omaha I would stay again. But, in all honesty, there is wall paper peeling in the halls and in the room I stayed in. The bathroom had a shower only (no tub) and the shower floor was permanently dirty (it had been cleaned - but it just simply needs to be replaced). The shower door frame is rusted and the showerhead was rusty. So you get A LOT for your money - but you have to be willing to overlook a few things.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieScarlettO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I wanted to do some shopping and chose to spend the weekend in Omaha. The hotel was in a fairly central location to shopping and dining. It is a little hard to get in/out of but overall a very nice hotel. I will stay again on my next trip to Omaha.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank chickiepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st joseph
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at this property on a two night visit to Omaha. Location is only two blocks from the interstate on a major street. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The room has an apartment size kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. Yes, this property is a few years old but it is is great shape. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only downside was the lobby is separate from the rooms. You'll have to walk outside to get to the breakfast. I only see this as a problem if you were staying during bad weather. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sightseesylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#64 of 82 in Omaha
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
3.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.8 mi away
Aksarben Suites Omaha
Aksarben Suites Omaha
#48 of 82 in Omaha
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Address: 7010 Hascall St, Omaha, NE 68106-3511 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Suites Of Omaha Hotel Omaha
Homewood Suites Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Homewood Omaha
Omaha Hilton
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing