We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed August 24, 2009

This hotel is in the heart of downtown Omaha, just off the old district (I forget what they call it). You're within walking distance of practically everything downtown, and you're within walking distance of the Qwest Center.
If you're looking for shopping centers & strip malls, look elsewhere. The only shops you'll find is locally-owned shops (antiques stores, etc.). I'd also steer clear of the hotel breakfast..it's $12 per person. But there are enough places to eat downtown that you really don't need to eat at the hotel. Venture out and eat where the locals eat.

Overall, a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    149
    63
    30
    18
See reviews for
100
78
17
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
1,695 reviews
272 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 678 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

This is an excellent courtyard. Its right downtown.

PROS:

Rooms were brand new. Ask for corner x22 rooms for even more space.
Excellent location
Bed was very comfortable
Breakfast staff was great
Free ample parking
Local shuttle.



CONS:

Front desk staff was a mixed bag. Either very good or very bad.
Breakfast was ok at best but only $13.
Pretty loud rooms from outside traffic
Expensive room rates

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

While completing a work trip in Nebraska, I decided to spend a couple of days in Omaha. This was my first trip to Omaha, and really didn't know what to expect. The hotel was very nice, with a more modern decor than most Courtyard hotels (the old style is getting so old now).

Rooms were quiet, AC worked well (and not too noisy), and had great wired internet access. Only thing I think I would have liked is a in-room safe, as traveling on business, I tend to have valuables I hate just leaving in the room somewhere.

Couldn't have asked for a better location. Very walkable to the Old Market area, with lots of restaurants, shops, bars/clubs. Not too close, to be troubled with all the noise and traffic ... but certainly walkable. Plenty of free parking (although the lots on property do fill up there is a lot across the street that is also free). Easy to get to Council Bluffs for casino gambling (if that's your thing), and about a 15 minute drive to the airport.

Would definitively stay here again when traveling through Omaha.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BestValueHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2009

Hotel was fine- the Old Market is cool. Room was good, plenty spacious with high ceilings. About what you'd expect from Omaha. I had my bike stolen from my car, and the hotel refused any liability for this. Kinda sucks as I would expect even an ounce of security as the car was parked 15 feet from the entrance. Oh well, lesson learned by me. Otherwise, a fine hotel in a good location. We were just driving through, but I could see this being a good place to stay if you're there on business.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City Area
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

When I booked our stay at this hotel, they had a special rate of $59 if booked more than 90 days in advance and prepaid. What a deal this was, as the hotel was very nice, great location and the rooms were beautiful. The hotel is a couple blocks away from the Old Market, but it was an easy walk or a very short drive.

They have a complete breakfast buffet in the morning (not included w/ the room) and it's a really good selection and good quality. The staff that worked the breakfast were very nice and very helpful (one gave us a little box of Cheerios to feed the fish at the zoo when he heard we were going there that day).

The kids liked playing in the indoor pool (although it was a little small). We were overall very pleased with the hotel - especially given the price we got on the rooms!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAHLJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

Nice hotel, close to Old town and other entertainment spots. Hotel staff was helpfull and polite, would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havencroft3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We traveled to Lincoln Nebraska for a wedding and took a 2 night girls trip to Omaha since it was so close. We wanted to be in the Old Market area and walk everywhere, and this hotel was perfectly located to do so. The rooms had just been beautifully redone with a very modern decor which was very nice. We were in a king room that had a fold out sleeper sofa. The bathroom was small compared to newer hotels, but was very nicely appointed and had been redone. My only major complaint was the breakfast. It was very expensive and comparable to the free buffet I had the day before at a Marriott owned Fairfield. For $12, I shouldn't have to make my own waffle. I felt the room was very well priced - It was $105 a night, and fit all 3 of us very comfortably and was in a great location. There is a new spa directly behind the hotel (not affiliated with Marriott) that was wonderful - the best pedicure I have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madisonmommy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area

Property: Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Address: 101 S 10th St, Omaha, NE 68102-1104 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Courtyard Omaha Downtown
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing