We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean Room, great stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

In an economy where affording a room for a family of four is difficult, it's nice to count on a decent hotel room with clean sheets and exceptional service for a very reasonable price.

The Courtyard by Marriott in downtown Omaha is clean, well kept, and very updated with friendly, smiling professional staff. They even have an indoor pool that is also well-kept and clean, despite being a little small. Either way, it's enough to allow the kids to jump in and get some energy out.

When in Omaha on a budget, do yourself a favor and stay here. You'll be thankful!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank earlster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    144
    61
    29
    18
See reviews for
97
75
17
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My first trip to Omaha. Family recommended staying at the Courtyard. Great advice! It is centrally located, within walking distance to wonderful restaurants and shops in the Old Market Area, and plenty more. Easy to find, easy to navigate to-and-from.

Rooms were large and comfortable, with all the expected amenities. Price was good for a downtown location. Our base rate was $109 per night, but then you add all the taxes and the parking fee, so it does edge up a bit. It's a converted warehouse, and the ceilings are extremely high. The drawbacks: the hallways are a bit tricky to find your way back and forth to the elevators, and there isn't much of a view from any of the rooms and the parking spaces are narrow. But still, not bad at all and I do recommend it! The location and service made up for it all! There were three of us in the room and we had plenty of space to spread out and be comfortable.

Lots to do nearby, within walking distance. We walked the three blocks to the Old Market area on Saturday. Well worth it! The farmers market was great and everyone there was giving samples - from baked goods to candy to jams to wine and much more! Right before the market, there is an Omaha Visitor Center just two blocks from the hotel. Be sure stop in for maps and recommendations. Extremely friendly and very helpful

The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful (I think that was the standard for all of Omaha when we were there!). We ate a catered brunch on Sunday that was delicious. When we asked for a late checkout, it was no problem at all.

The only real drawback at the hotel was the parking lot. We had rented a Chevy Impala and it barely squeezed into the tiny narrow spaces. If you drive a big SUV or a pickup, do not expect to be able to park in the lot without taking up two spaces. There is an overflow lot across the street and we had to resort to that on Saturday night. There was always space there, but I suggest that you walk to the corner and use the traffic signal to cross the street!

If I were to return to Omaha (which, after this trip, I definitely will be doing!), I would choose to stay at this Courtyard Marriott.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter -- the only view is of the parking lots and buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The courtyard is a fine hotel, certainly no issues in our 1st-world country. But, as far as hotels go, I'd recommend going somewhere else, such as the Fairfield Inn just down the street.
The Fairfield has a continental breakfast, the Courtyard has $9 p/person equivalents.
The Fairfield has a hot tub, the Courtyard has tubes in your room that you can make hot :). But seriously, a hot tub is, in my opinion, a necessary thing in a nice hotel.
The Fairfield has free parking, the Courtyard charges you another $8 per car.
The Fairfield has a fridge and microwave in your room, the Courtyard dose not (at least not in our King guest room).
The Fairfield has a shuttle that'll take you around up to (and over) 3 miles. The Courtyard goes only one mile.

So, the hotel is fine and whatnot, but I'd highly recommend going to the Fairfield instead. Way better deal, better stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We offer shuttle service to the airport and local businesses from 6am until 11pm each day. Our Bistro is open daily serving breakfast each morning and dinner from 5pm until 10pm. Our hotel is located 1 block North of the Old Market in Downtown Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

OK...so I don't think you can say this deserves a 4 against all hotels. However, in their category, they definitely are well worth the $. This hotel is in a great location, has reasonable parking and amenities. I really thought our room was great and Morgan at the front desk was a delight when checking in.

I'll use this as my old town base of operations for future visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GF2182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We came to Omaha to take our daughter for a college visit to Creighton University. We didn't even know that the College World Series was going on in town! This hotel is just a short walk from TD Ameritrade stadium - where all the action is! Overall a great experience, just as you would expect from Marriott. We had a little mix up with the room in the beginning, but Marriott offered us some reward points for our inconvenience - way to go Marriott - put the customer first!

Rooms was very comfortable, staff was very friendly and accommodating. We found out that the Ole Miss baseball team and fans were staying here, no disruption of our visit at all! I will say, the Ole Miss fans and baseball players are gentlemen and ladies!

We did use the downstairs restaurant - very quick service, nice breakfast offerings. Big shout out to Mick and staff at the restaurant - very friendly, accommodating and fast. Plenty of staff working and they all worked as a team. Once again, good job.

Another big plus of this hotel is that it is close to EVERYTHING! We walked for dinner each night to Old Market area - very easy. Also, lots of walking trails near the riverfront - not far from the front door of the hotel. We would stay here again! Thanks Marriott!

Room Tip: If you need more than one king bed for your family and you can't get a room with two queens - be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILuvHawaiiclh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great location. The hotel is different as it is in an old building. It was a busy week there and the property was a little dirty.

The pool area is nice. A smaller lap pool but a cool hangout for kids. Get a corner room. There were 32 panes of glass there. Quite a great view at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the Downtown Omaha Courtyard. No complaints, and a few very nice features. Enjoyed the Business Center in the lobby, staff was all great, especially Linsey at the front desk, very helpful. Nice pool too. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 82 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area

Property: Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Address: 101 S 10th St, Omaha, NE 68102-1104 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Courtyard Omaha Downtown
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing