We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We checked in late (due to travel delays) and the night staff was less than welcoming.The Starbucks had very limited hours and offered a limited menu. On the upside, the location,lobby & room were lovely. The 1st night's stay was great. The second night my family was awakened by the woman next door about 1am. She screamed "oh god, yes, yes" more than a sinner at a church revival!! It sounded like she was in the room with us! I had to explain this to my kids.... So I realize the building is dated has character, but to say that the walls are paper thin would be an understatement!!

Room Tip: Remember the walls are thin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMCIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to give me some great feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you did not get a warm welcome when you entered the hotel. We continue to work on this with our staff and have gotten some great comments on it recently.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Tom Helm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 428 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

recently went to Omaha zoo. Company had a day at the zoo for all employees. Was really nice and weather was fantastic. Courtyard was right downtown 2 blocks from Marketplace area. The room was clean and large. We asked for extra towels and they were delivered promptly. Hotel staff were friendly and offered dining suggestions. Not the cheapest choice but you just know that Courtyard will deliver a nice room and accommodations. Only complaint was that the pillows were not very "plump." In fact they seemed to be filled with a few sheets of Stretch wrap.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jeff308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very conveniently located downtown. Staff was outstanding from Check-In to Check-Out. Room was spacious, bed comfortable...very happy with the stay.

The buildingis an older building but I didn't notice it in the rooms. Bathrooms/fixtures are all pretty new, standard Marriott fixtures. Plenty of electrical outlets, conveniently located so I could power all my devices. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms farther away from the Elevator are more quiet...less hallway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Douglas C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay at the Omaha Courtyard Downtown. I am so pleased you enjoyed our Downtown location and had a chance to experience some of our great service.

Thanks again!

Tom Helm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed at the Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Town after moving furniture for offspring's apartment. Was a long day of travel and unloading.

Courtyard is conveniently located to downtown Omaha and I-29. Nice Bistro with Starbuck's coffee and other goodies.

Front desk staff is very nice and very accommodating. Hotel is clean, offers free Wi-Fi, and is consistent with most other Marriott Courtyards that I have used in past.

Decent product from national chain. Would recommend to anyone looking to spend a night or two in Omaha. Within walking distance of Old Town and a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missouri50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed this past weekend, 8/2-8/4, and it was horrible. Would never stay in this hotel again. There was an extensive amount of mold in the room. The wallpaper was peeling away from the wall in several areas around the window due to the mold. When notifying the manager, they sent up maintenance with glass cleaner. Anyone who knows anything about mold knows glass cleaner is not going to do the trick, especially black mold due to obvious water damage. When I filed a complaint with corporate, I received a call stating that they are having to call in an outside company to remove the mold, that's how extensive it was! Super dangerous for your health and the mold is located right next to the air conditioning unit which means lots of spores being released into the air for my breathing enjoyment.

PS) they charge for parking even though it says in the booklet in the room that it is complimentary. Not that you'll be able to find a parking space anyway... Front desk staff had us park in a lot across the street in reserved spaces for the bank and said she hoped we didn't get towed... Awesome. Said that they had called security to assist but wouldn't know if any spaces would open up until after the bars closed at 2 am.


Overall, I would not stay here again and if you end up here, make sure you check around the window for mold.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Abby W,

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor as well as take my call this week on the condition of your room. As General Manager, I do take full responsibility and I am so very sorry. It appears that this issue is isolated to this one room and I will ensure this room is brought up to Marriott standards. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed downtown to go see a band play at the Parliament Pub. (The band was John Doe and the place was rocking all night. Go to johndoeomaha.com) Anyway, our stay was great. Newly remodeled, the lobby makes you feal so relaxed. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We could not have had a better stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This property is convenient to both city and Old Market sector of Omaha. The lobby is small, and the breakfast (not included) is sparse, but the hotel is clean and comfy. The staff was very accommodating, and the price was good.

Room Tip: There's really not a good view available from anywhere. Maybe an upper floor facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area

Address: 101 S 10th St, Omaha, NE 68102-1104 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $84 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Courtyard Omaha Downtown
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing