We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Not Be Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed downtown to go see a band play at the Parliament Pub. (The band was John Doe and the place was rocking all night. Go to johndoeomaha.com) Anyway, our stay was great. Newly remodeled, the lobby makes you feal so relaxed. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We could not have had a better stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 425 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

This property is convenient to both city and Old Market sector of Omaha. The lobby is small, and the breakfast (not included) is sparse, but the hotel is clean and comfy. The staff was very accommodating, and the price was good.

Room Tip: There's really not a good view available from anywhere. Maybe an upper floor facing west.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Marriott Courtyard in Downtown Omaha
The rooms here are nice with high ceilings. The bathroom was cleaner than most Marriott Courtyards in which we have stayed in the past two years. Very little mold in the bathroom. Location offers an opportunity for a riverwalk in a nice park atmosphere.
It is a Courtyard though and that means no food available except from the Courtyard pretend cooks with pretend meals. This food is awful especially for those of us who stay in Courtyards frequently. The food is slow slow slow. There is no place near this Omaha Marriott to eat breakfast or grab a quick last-minute evening meal with a six-year-old when a plane arrives in town later than expected. Guys drinking several beers are sitting at a Courtyard counter drinking alcohol while a young kid is ordering – this is disgusting! Marriott – please hire some people who care to wait on folks and don’t spend their time gabbing to other employees. Drinkers often like to talk too and they talk to the single person trying to run the “kitchen” and wait on people. We do offer kudos to the older man working breakfast at this Omaha Courtyard because he is pleasant and obviously likes little kids. He can’t speed up the morning kitchen though or improve the food. The food is terrible, greasy, high fat and takes forever. No skim milk in this location. A person allergic to strawberries cannot get fruit or yogurt. Stale bagels and stale muffins are not worth eating. The French toast is too greasy even for a little kid. The egg sandwiches are too. There is no Marriott coffee or tea in this hotel, so guests must drink Starbucks coffee and drink Tazio tea – neither is popular with many guests – both so strong most of us have to add plenty of water. It is embarrassing to wait in a line with guests who are trying to check into the Courtyard so that one can ask the check-in person to walk over to the “restaurant counter” and prepare a cup of coffee! When we stay at most Courtyards now we go out to the nearest bagel place and get breakfast away from the hotel. We will try to avoid this downtown Omaha Courtyard in the future, especially if we are travelling with a child. We met numerous other Marriott Courtyard hotel guests leaving for breakfast and searching for a local place for a quick breakfast, especially with kids. Some went to the hotel across the street which is where we will go if we have to stay in downtown Omaha again. Some left to begin travelling and looking for a breakfast place on the road.
We have seen the same situation recently in Richmond VA and Fredericksburg VA. Please change the Courtyard food situation and stop serving alcohol around kids. Slow, stale and fatty breakfasts in Courtyards have already become a reason for people to avoid Courtyards and especially to avoid eating anything in Courtyards.

Room Tip: This is a nice hotel, fairly quiet in most of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with. I apologize for the issues you experienced in our Bistro and appreciate your comments as we are constantly trying listen to our guests and make improvements to our operations as are possible. There are a couple of non hotel breakfast options in the Old Market area. We hope you give us another opportunity if you visit downtown Omaha in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had two rooms reserved for attending a wedding in Omaha. When we were checked in, we went to our rooms, and one had not been serviced. (Housekeeping was pretty quick to remedy). However, at least one of our friends attending the wedding we very disappointed. The room has a sleeper sofa, love seat sized, and the sheets on their sleeper were still dirty and had blood on them. Overall unappealing.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us for your friends wedding and I apologize for the level of housekeeping service in your guestroom. We appreciate your feedback and have systematically checked every sofa pull out in the property to ensure that all are complete, clean and up to Marriott's standards. We understand the cleanliness of our guestrooms is one of the most importance aspects of their stay to our guests Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you give us another opportunity on any future visits to Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Family and I drove in from Denver nearing the end of our road trip. Did not expect a lot since this was a free night stay through Marriott rewards and was pleasantly surprised how wonderful our stay was. The room was a corner room..absolutely enormous with floor to window windows and the largest bathrooms I have seen in any Marriott brad hotel room. Bed was comfy, pillows great and most important, took the family down to breakfast and the staff (Mick and the blonde haired woman) were outstanding. It may have been the end of their shift, but they served us quickly, talked to us about some of the sites to see in Omaha (which we will definitely return too) and even held our 4 month old daughter so my wife could enjoy her breakfast...amazing service. Mick took care of our son's answering all of their hundred questions and gave them a snack for the trip home. Great team at the bistro and a comfy stay that topped off our trip perfectly.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank stever817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Was in Omaha for a family wedding, group got a great rate. The hotel is perfectly situated downtown, close to old market, not too far from the airport, and a short drive to all the festivities. The rooms are huge, can definitely spread out and make yourself at home. Free wifi was nice and the downstairs simple bar/food cafe was easy enough to get a refreshment before heading out.

Their shuttle was awesome and would take you anywhere in a mile radius. Heard things from relatives that the pool wasn't all that great, but I wasn't there for that. They definitely put more than enough towels in the room and the vanity is separate from the shower.

All around nice weekend, would definitely visit again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room with a view toward the Old Market.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BryanDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I have been staying here for ten years, with largely positive experiences. Great example of a great hotel letting things coast for too long. Overall fairly clean. Disappointing to go to pull the hideaway out to find it so damaged it was unuseable. 30 minute wait for a roll away before I could put my four year old to bed. Front desk clueless as to why this would be difficult for us or why it would be annoying to be told the bed couldn't be brought up until after someone finished their break. Pool=same temperature of the water coming out of the garden hose. Hot tub cemented over, but the rules are still up. Sigh.... I want my Courtyard of yesteryear back. Not typical of the brand or even our experiences here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We appreciate your staying with us and your feedback on your guestroom. I apologize for the condition of sofa pull out and we are taking action to unsure that all of these types of beds in the hotel are in excellent condition and working order. Our whirlpool was closed in April of this year. We hope you give us another opportunity and stay with us on any future visits to downtown Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
0.3 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area

Address: 101 S 10th St, Omaha, NE 68102-1104 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $121 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Courtyard Omaha Downtown
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing