We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

A fabulous hotel, especially for the price. I paid $80 and loved it. Hotel is modern and very clean. Staff was fantastic, helping me order food after midnight. Beds are awesome as are the rooms. I've stayed in many places for twice this price that were not nearly as nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRH131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We appreciate your staying with us and your comments on our hotel. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    144
    61
    29
    18
See reviews for
97
75
17
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a great hotel very close to downtown within walking distance. Breakfast was not included but it was good and you can always go somewhere else. It was clean and I did enjoy my stay there and would do so again. I did not have any complaints and the staff was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I highly suggest the Downtown Courtyard neat the Old Market in Omaha. What a great weekend. I especially would like to comment on a great staff. I travel a lot and am Platinum Elite with Marriott so I have seen the good and bad. Our experience was great. The room was good with the exception of whatever came through the plumbing into the room hot tub.

I love the fact that the hotel caters to the customer. Thanks for the shuttle rides to nearby food and attractions. Taija was our driver. Give that girl a Marriott Star. You can tell the staff loves what they do. These people work really hard to make your stay nice nice. The pool area and execise areas are great. A lot nicer than most Courtyards.

We live in Des Moines, so it is nice to have a place so close to get away to and you know you can depend on them for a great experience. The staff was always good for making great suggestions for dining and entertainment. Go to D.J.s just up the street on College Football Saturday, really fun..

To us the great staff was what made this stay so special.

The only thing that could have been better is more pillows and the bedding could have been a bit newer. Other than that we'll be back. Nice Job!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Old Market. Nice View. The hot tub is not really a big deal in less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDickerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
140 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Walking distance from the Old Market district, ConAgra headquarters, and the CenturyLink center, the Courtyard Downtown Omaha is well-situated. But this is not the only selling point – the rooms are well-appointed. Marriott has preserved the historic building and modernized the accommodations.

Check-in was efficient albeit impersonal. After confirming identity and payment details, the associate handed me the room key. It appeared that the associate was going through the motions and delivering a pre-recorded script. Check-out was similar. While I do not typically engage in lengthy conversation, personable associates would move this hotel from “very good” to “excellent”.

My room was on the top floor, and I was pleased that the hotel honored the request in my profile. Upon opening the door, I was surprised to see a long hallway. After all, I’m accustomed to opening the door and seeing the entire room. I passed the bathroom on the left and continued down the interior corridor. Suffice to say, I was delighted with the room. The décor follows the newest generation interior – attractive red hues, moveable desk, flat screen television, and bedside lamps. What made this room unique was a very high ceiling. This was a corner room, so there were also large windows on two sides. Marriott has done an exceptional job in maintaining the historic building’s character while modernizing the rooms.

As with the vast majority of Courtyards, there is a breakfast Bistro downstairs. Room service is not on the menu, but the Market district and a multitude of restaurants are a 10-15 minute walk. In terms of other amenities, wireless internet is free of charge. Guest parking is $8 per night, and there is an overflow lot when the hotel is at full capacity. I did not have an opportunity to visit the exercise facility.

In summary, Courtyard fans will be pleased with this downtown property. If you haven’t stayed at a Courtyard, this will set a very high bar that few other Courtyards can match.

Pros: Modern rooms in an historic building, walking distance to Old Market District and CenturyLink center

Cons: Impersonal associates

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! we appreciate your comments on our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was such a welcome sight after rejecting another hotel in the area. We first stopped at a supposedly refurbished hotel that was noisy interior, uncleaned bathroom, and had a questionable parking area (safe we did not feel comfortable leaving our car).

We reached the Courtyard to be welcomed with a well lit parking area, welcoming staff member, and stylish interior. The room was comfortable, quiet and sparkling clean. We did not even here other guests coming or going out of their rooms. Beautiful walk in glass doored shower. Yes, we slept well and glad we found this hotel...it will be our first choice next time!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms. Ice machine is behind closed doors on the floors and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank partyof13june12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

From one side it is a modern Courtyard...no surprises. From another angle it is a charming old building that fits right in with the old market district. Lobby is just what you expect if you have been to a Courtyard lately. My room was in the rear, which is the older building. 12 foot ceilings made the standard Courtyard furniture look like doll house furniture, but was comfortable none the less. The bed was better than most, and that was what I was there for. No view at all from my room but I'm sure some would be fantastic! The only complaint is bathroom lighting was very dim.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MikeTretick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for a sales meeting in early Sep. Typically a Courtyard is pretty cookie-cutter. Not sure of the history of this building- but it has been revamped. Rooms, showers, etc, are quite nice! Staff was very cordial as well. Would certainly reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rikenjaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 82 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area

Property: Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Address: 101 S 10th St, Omaha, NE 68102-1104 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Courtyard Omaha Downtown
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing