We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed just for a night during the 2012 Olympic Swimming trials and were really impressed. The room had beautiful high ceilings, super comfy bedding and was very clean. Every room in the place was booked, but we didn't hear a peep all night. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cygirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    142
    59
    29
    18
See reviews for
94
75
17
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Reasonable,,great location..wonderful staff........

?....great pool...coffee in lobby was a nice perk........mmmmmmmm,
.......mmmmmmmmmmk

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel! We will pass on your comments to Ivy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, IA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The lobby and bistro was average for a Courtyard Marriott, we didn't have any meals or snacks with Old Market so close to walk to, prices more competitive as well. We stayed on the 9th floor, the view was great but we could hear traffic noise at all hours. I didn't know about the white noise function on the alarm clock until I read other reviews. Lobby staff did not bring this to our attention, and it would have been helpful information. At some point throughout the night, once I did fall asleep, the wind picked up and whistled through the window. Getting up to check the windows, there was actual air coming through! The whistling lasted all night. I had a 9:00 am appointment across town, it made for a very long day.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the lower floors where road noise wouldn't be a factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamplesEvrythng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I apologize for the noise issues you had during your stay. We have checked our windows to ensure proper closing and sealing and we appreciate your letting us know about this. Again I apologize for the problems you experienced and thank you for staying with us and hope you stay with us again on any future visits to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I recently stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott and was very impressed. The lobby is newly remodeled and very sleek. The rooms were very comfotable. The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. I just love the location because it is so close to the old market and the CenturyLink Center. Anytime I stay downtown, it will always be at the Courtyard by Marriott!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago suburb
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Upgraded to a suite bc platinum status. Lobby is nice, staff were friendly.
Negatives- housekeeping didn't pick up things left on the counter or floor. Floor carpet covered w dark stains. Towels as thin as paper and bath mat not replaced. Air conditioner one of the loudest I've heard in a long time. Shuttle wouldn't take us to the zoo (but the Hilton homewood suites shuttle which was further away, would take their guests).
Wouldn't stay again, actually might switch to Hilton for a stay in Omaha- and I'm a devote Marriott member.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pkcarroll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I apologize for the less than acceptable level of service you were provided during your stay. We utilize our guests feedback and to hopefully improve our operations and have addessed the issues you mentioned. Our airport shuttle service operates from 4:30am until 11:00pm with pick ups and dropoffs at the airport. We also service a one mile radius from the hotel for guests going to the Old Market or the local businesses. Again I apologize for the issues you had during your stay and hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,007 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a recent business trip.

Good size rooms, free parking, good location -- can walk to the Old Market, downtown area and stadium. Free Wi-fi in rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very small bottles of shampoo and conditioner; no hand cream provided in my room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We also offer complimentary shuttle service from the airport and within a mile radius of the hotel from 4:30am until 11:00pm. We have surface parking next to the building for $8 per day. Thank you again for staying with us and please visit us again on any future trips to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel was very consistent with their great customer service, super clean rooms and cool (but not cold) pool. My family and I stayed here on two different occasions and never had less than perfect service.
The shuttle driver not only took us to the rental car area of the airport but also provided excellent directions to help get us started on our adventure.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of the Omaha Courtyard Downtown. I am so pleased that you were so well taken care of by our staff. Our staff is the reason why we have so many repeat customers every year! It is great to hear how our shuttle driver not only took you the car rental area, but also gave you some helpful hits on places to see and things to do.

It looks like you are a repeat customer so I wanted to thank you for your loyalty. We find this is very common because of our great customer service and our location in the heart of Downtown Omaha. At the Omaha Courtyard Downtown, you are close to the Old Market, Century Link Center, TD Ameritrade Park and the many other wonderful attractions Omaha as to offer.

Thank you again for your time and loyalty!

Tom Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area

Property: Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Address: 101 S 10th St, Omaha, NE 68102-1104 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Courtyard Omaha Downtown
Omaha Courtyard
Omaha Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing