We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SHUCKS LEGACY!!”

Shucks Fish House & Oyster Bar
Ranked #86 of 1,346 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Have you been to the Gulf Coast or New England and liked the feel of a good old-fashioned Oyster Bar? Well, we brought one back for you! Featuring Oysters on the Half Shell, shucked right in front of you. Shrimp or Oyster Po' Boys, Walleye, Fried Clam Strips, Shrimp, Calamari and Oysters (thinnest breading in town). Plus Crab Cakes, Clam Chowder, Gumbo, wide selection of Salads, and daily FRESH FISH specials.
nebraska
Level Contributor
118 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“SHUCKS LEGACY!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

YUMMMMYYYYY!!! I have wanted to try SHUCKS buy my hubby is not big on fish. I have to say AMAZING!! I had the Blackened Salmon and he had the Risotto.... both were so good! My hubby was shocked and cant wait to go back..as he will eat shrimp!! We had an appetizer of Asian Shrimp. AWESOME!! All suggestions of the BEST SERVER!!! He was spot on with everything he suggested right down to the beer! This place has superb service, excellent food(such a variety) and great atmosphere. I can not wait to go back again and again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    35
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
176 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but delicious”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Friends from western Nebraska drove in to come here, we went with and weren't disappointed. Very good oyster options, wide range of beers from light to very dark, all around a fun place to spend a casual evening. Lots of the really good stuff is deep-fried and delicious.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh and Sweet Oysters!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Really?.. I can't believe that Old Chicago is ranked higher than Shucks!...

I went during happy hour and we order as appetizers 10 oysters. They were so fresh and sweet that we order 10 more. I had them while drinking a local brewed IPA... Lucky bucket.

As main entree we had Citrus Scallops and Crawfish Etouffee. The scallops were good...

The ambiance was relaxed and service was good. For my wife and I, no matter how the restaurant looks, as long as it is clean and the food is good.. is all what it matters.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fansntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great casual dining”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great service, great food, relaxing atmosphere ( come in your shorts and tshirt - but do it with flair )casual dining at its best

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but great service, great food!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were at the downtown location- got there in time for Happy Hour- $.60 oysters! We enjoyed those, then I had the Blackened Basa and Husband had the salmon. Both were excellent! Better than the seafood dinners we had the night before at a much fancier, pricier Omaha restaurant. The atmosphere is a little like a dive bar, but we had so much fun and the staff was so friendly. The bartender even gave us an oyster shucking lesson. It is definitely our "go to" restaurant in Omaha.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Soon2BEmptyNester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shucks Fish House & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing