We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Omaha NE
Ranked #68 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed July 9, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank dezera t
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 319 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

Sorry to say the room air conditioner did not work, the sheets were thin, pillows tiny, paint in poor condition and the room had a very musty smell. Management did move us to a room with a working air conditioner but unfortunately that was the only improvement. Surprisingly the breakfast area had spilled milk and cereal on the counters along with equally large amounts of spillage on the floor mats.

In fairness this was a "value hotel" but I was hoping for better than what I encountered.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

When I walked in the lobby there were tables & chairs set up. This apparently was for breakfast and made it way too crowded. The lobby also had a terrible odor. Our room was dark and musty. The bathroom sink was held up by a wrought iron railing piece. The top to the toilet tank did not fit. I felt like I was sleeping in someone's basement. Needless to say, I didn't sleep well. Don't think I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole_Super8, Manager at Super 8 Omaha NE, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Sue P,
Thank you for the feedback. Our breakfast area is only small area, in an attempt to accommodate all our guests we set up the additional chairs in the lobby to handle the over flow. I will meet with the housekeeping and maintenance team to improve the lighting and investigate the odor. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Staff was very friendly. Recommend this one. nice motel. good prices.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefán Sigurður G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This was my first time, (ever), staying in a "value hotel", and can certainly recommend this one for the value.

I had always stayed in the upscale hotels in Omaha, but based on a recommendation from a friend, decided to try the Super8 for a few days before checking into my $350 / night hotel in downtown Omaha.

The room and bathroom were very neat and clean. While the room was spartan-basic, the price of $50/night made the value of the stay outstanding. A nice big TV and desk took care of everything I needed for the room. A wall-unit AC kept the room very comfortable and to my liking. (The other, more expensive $350 /night hotel's AC didn't work this year or last year!). No closet with doors, but a shelf and hanger unit with space to neatly hang clothes and store clothes was fine. There is free wi-fi for internet access if you travel with a computer. The hotel also provides a computer for guest use in the main lobby.

Breakfast offerings: cereal, waffles, coffee, juice, etc are available until 9 AM in the dining area along with newspapers and a TV.

TWO TIPS:
(1.) - Rooms on the 2nd floor are accessible by steps, only.
(2.) - If you use a lot of shampoo, do bring or buy some to supplement their small bottle of shampoo. Also, no conditioner or lotion is provided in the bathrooms.

You will appreciate the kind people working there and the dynamite room rates.

Room Tip: TWO TIPS: (1.) - Rooms on the 2nd floor are accessible by steps, only. (2.) - Although the sub-gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

plain on outside , but nice inside. Lobby and common areas were clean, as was the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful (she was baking cookies when we arrived-aroma was heavenly!) Coffee maker and hairdryer in room -no fridge and micro(didnt need just for 1 nite) Beds were very comfortable-pillowtop mattresses!-had a great nights sleep. Nice continental breakfast w/ waffles--would stay here again when in the area.. Only drawback it is a way from the interstate.(but still easy to get to)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole_Super8, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha NE, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Nasty hotel. Do not stay here! Beds are just as hard as sleeping on the floor. They were changing beds in other rooms to new ones but didn't change ours. We stayed there for two nights and our back was hurting us from bed and worn out dirty recliner. Also the keycard entry wouldn't work half the time to gain the entrance closer to our room. Will not stay here ever again. Had to go elsewhere to stay. Employees didn't seem to care that beds were hard or that couldn't get in half time with keycard entry. Was cheap, but wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole_Super8, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha NE, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

I apologize for your unpleasant experience. We are in the process of replacing worn mattresses, I'm sorry yours was not replaced during your stay. Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention so we can make the needed changes. We hope you will give us another opportunity if ever passing through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
4.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#27 of 82 in Omaha
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL Omaha
Hotel RL Omaha
#54 of 82 in Omaha
138 reviews
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Omaha
Quality Inn Omaha
#66 of 82 in Omaha
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Omaha NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Omaha NE

Address: 7111 Spring St, I 80 and 72nd St Exit 449, Omaha, NE 68106-3577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $59 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Omaha NE 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Omaha NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Omaha Ne Hotel Omaha
Super Eight Omaha
Omaha Super 8
Omaha Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing