We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comes with room pet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
Ranked #59 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Not much of choice as far hotel, everything was book due to the CWS and the Olympic trials. Friendly staff, breakfast was so so. Carpets were nasty, I was afraid of walking without my boots. I been on the road for awhile so having an in house pet was a plus although I think that it was afraid of me due to me trying to kill it, go figure! Overall, not a bad place, just make sure that your GPS is updated, the Nebraska correctional facility is just down the road, so if you hear sirens be advice that it could be a tornado warning or someone leaving the facility without properly signing out.

Room Tip: Second floor just in case a prison escapes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polloenmascarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 180 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Inexpensive, clean, good breakfast, pillowtop bed, soft pillows, airport shuttle, free wireless in room and computer in lobby all make for a great value.
Not much nearby except for a Subway restaurant and gas station convenience market, but
at least you can get something with a short walk across the street. I did see a sign for a "dinner shuttle" but did not inquire as to what that was all about. would stay again when in Omaha.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOMVALALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear TOMVALALT,

Thanks for leaving a great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! Value is what we are all about! As you pointed out, there aren't many restaraunts in the area and that is why we do provide our dinner shuttle to our guests.

Our dinner shuttle leaves at 6pm and takes you to the Old Market district of downtown Omaha, where you can find lots of great food for any price and any palate! Pasta, pizza, steak, Indian, Mexican, and much more all within walking distance of where you are dropped off! The shuttle returns at 8pm to pick you up and bring you back to the hotel. If you need more time to enjoy one of the many clubs or bars, a cab ride back to the hotel isn't very much at all.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Patrick Ennen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Was in Omaha for the Berkshire weekend - it's tough to find a hotel room period, to say nothing of booking at the last minute and trying to find anything less than $200/night. That said, the Sleep Inn was able to find me a smoking room at a reasonable rate and switched me to a non-smoking room when one became available on the third night of my stay.

To be clear - this isn't the Ritz - the building is a bit dated and the hallways smell funky. That said, the courteous and professional staff, the free breakfast, internet and shuttle to the airport make this a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumpniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear Jumpniner,
Thanks for giving us a good review on Trip Advisor!
Traveling to Omaha during one of a city wide sellout event can be quite the experience. While some hotels take advantage of these events and really gouge prices, we try to keep our prices competitive and reasonable. I'm really glad to hear that you felt it was a great value! And thanks for listing all of the best parts of our hotel. We are proud to offer many complimentary services and we are especially proud of our great staff!

We hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Patrick Ennen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed for one night for an early flight out of Eppley. Room is scant, carpet could be replaced as it felt worn ob my feet even though no tears or major stains. Walls are thin and was awoke from the person next door snoring at 2:00 a.m. and someone above me walking around. Front desk cordial with speedy Check in. Conveniently located but other hotels across the street may offer a better room for a little more.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Marsha H,
Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. I'm very happy to tell you that our guest rooms are scheduled to be remodeled later this year! As I'm sure you noticed, we have already remodeled our public areas including our lobby, front desk, and breakfast room.

Our guest room remodels will include new carpeting, wall and window treatments, updated furniture and decor, along with new beds and bedding! We are very excited about this renovation project and hope that you visit us again soon!

Thank you very much for staying with us!
Sincerely,
Patrick G Ennen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I have to say that the room layout was a little funky---there seemed to be some retro 60's/70's touches, like the shower compartment that looked like a pod from a space craft. But, even with some dated touches, the room worked great. The price was very good for being right by the airport (we decided to go there for an early flight on a sub-0 night). The only clerk was slammed as we walked in, and he handled the situation with aplomb and was very polite. The breakfast was adequate---not great, but enough to get you going. Free shuttle (didn't use, so can't comment on), which we used as our backup, in case of car failure. We were in-and-out, and were happy with the room, price, and service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveledFarAndWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear TraveledFarAndWide,

Thanks for the great review! I'm sure that you noticed that we have recently remodeled our lobby area and I'm pleased to tell you that our guest rooms are scheduled to be renovated later on this year!

I'm glad to hear that you felt that our hotel was a great value! We really strive to make our guests feel like they are getting their money's worth when they stay with us. I'm also very glad to hear that our front desk agent still handled a busy moment like the professional that he is. We are very proud of our exceptional staff here!

We hope to see you again. Thanks again for using Trip Advisor to review our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

took the shuttle and they took care of car. Rate was around $75.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trade81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear jrupe0,

Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Your review is to the point about what we do! Our shuttle service is available to airport guests from 4 a.m. for those early flights and into the evening until the airport closes. For our guests that are driving to our hotel and flying out the next day we offer a valet parking service that delivers your vehicle to a secured lot during your trip (parking is 5$/day). Take the shuttle to the airport and when you fly back in you can take the shuttle service directly to the parking lot to pick up your vehicle. It's that easy!

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The gal who checked us in was friendly, did her job well. The room was not clean, bed uncomfortable. I cleaned the telephone,remote,toilet seat,door handles and all the light switches with clorox wipes that I carry with me.Since dirt was visible.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahanesi, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Carol D,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the comments that guests say about our hotel because it helps us to improve the quality of our service. I have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure that no guest has the same experience that you did with cleanliness. We are committed to providing excellent service and a clean, comfortable room for all of our guests.

Thank you also for the kind words regarding our front desk staff. We are very proud to have a great team of individuals working for you!

I hope that you choose the Sleep Inn & Suites Omaha again, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha Airport
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites-Omaha Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha

Address: 2525 Abbott Plz, Omaha, NE 68110-2773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $63 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha Hotel Omaha
Sleep Inn, Inn And Suites Omaha
Sleep Inn Omaha
Omaha Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing