We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Nearby Hotels
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$183
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Deco XV(Omaha)
$159
$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$170
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$111
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$104
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,105)
Filter reviews
2,105 results
Traveler rating
1,370
427
144
88
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,370
427
144
88
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkhappy hourold marketcookie buffetvalet parkingorpheum theaterhistoric buildingbeautiful hotelshuttle serviceevening receptioncocktail hourwithin walking distancefew blocksfree shuttlecomplimentary breakfastwould stay againdowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,719 - 1,724 of 2,105 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Great up front service and nice staff once we got there. We found this hotel to be in a good location. It was just 5 blocks for us to walk to a restaurant in the Old Market. The room was large and the bed was very comfy. Our baby slept in the Pack n Play provided for free. And they provided a bar fridge for us for our child's medicine. The only drawback is that there was only a shower in the room so bathing a baby was difficult. I would still recommend it for families, though.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsquiteabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed at the Omaha Magnolia for a girls getaway weekend. The hotel had a lot of character! The lobby was beautiful. The valet staff was prompt and friendly. The front desk staff was professional and very helpful. The happy hour was great, but a little busy on Saturday evening with what seemed to be overflow from a wedding reception. The Nebraska football game was blaring on 2 televisions during the happy hour on Saturday. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was very nice, but we had to ask for more towels. The breakfast was a nice treat at no additional cost. I would definitely recommend the Magnolia Omaha.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane38469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

My sister and I visited Omaha to participate in races in conjunction with the Omaha Marathon, so we were looking for a good deal on a hotel that was conveniently located to the race events. We got what we thought was a pretty good deal on Hotwire for this hotel.

The hotel is a stately, historic, old-style building, and the rooms are tastefully furnished. Although the hotel website indicates that only valet parking is available, we were pleased to find that free, unlimited street parking is available in the area on Saturdays and Sundays, and managed to score a good parking space right across the street from the entrance.

I was not pleased to be given a room that only had one bed. I realized too late that when booking on Hotwire, there is no place to state a preference on the number of beds. And the front desk clerk never asked us whether there was a preference.

We found that the room ergonomics were not great. The bathroom door is a slider that does not latch and is difficult to pull shut from the inside, due to the one-directional position of the handle. There is no fan in the bathroom, so when showering, the mirror is prone to steaming over. There was no tub, only a shower that required one to negotiate a large step. This seemed unsafe, as the floor of the shower was a bit slippery at first, and there is no grab rail anywhere.

We also found the light and lamp switches in the main room to be unconventional (and inconveniently placed).

Among the complimentary amenities that are available to hotel guests are a beer/wine happy hour, cookies & milk in the evening, and breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately, due to our race schedule, my sister and I were only able to take advantage of the cookies & milk, which managed to be both cute and awkward at the same time as we took our turns along with the children in the room.

Because check-out time is 11 am, I inquired at check-in about getting a noon check-out time, so that we would have enough time after our races to take a shower in the room. We were told we would need to ask the front desk about this in the morning. It would have been nice to find this out up-front, as it was one more detail we needed to worry about before heading over to the race Sunday morning.

Also, the woman who checked us in advised us that since our room was on the second floor, it might get kind of noisy that evening because they woudl be showing the Nebraska college football game in the lounge. I figured the game would be over well before our bedtime, so I shrugged it off. During the early evening hours we didn't hear a peep out of the lounge, and during cookies/milk the game was on and the lounge was pretty quiet.

Around 10:00 or so, the walls started vibrating and we could hear a country-rock band playing downstairs. We concluded that they must have had a band in the lounge downstairs. No one had warned us about that. The music went on (with a 20-minute break in between) until midnight. We had to get up at 4:30 to get ready for the race. Needless to say, we did not get nearly enough sleep.

I can't imagine how this hotel can, in good conscience, rent out rooms that are located directly above the lounge when they know a loud band will be playing there later in the evening.

On the plus side, when I called the front desk at 5 am to inquire about getting a noon check-out, the clerk immediately told me that would be fine. And there was no extra charge for that. Maybe that was to make up for the sleep deprivation they must have known we were suffering.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I really enjoyed the stay. The shuttle service was very accommodating for people out and enjoying the bars.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank o_t_t_e_r2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Magnolia Hotel in Omaha's Old Market, celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. We stayed in one of their Jacuzzi suites. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Our room was comfortable, spacious and quiet. We ordered an appetizer from room service shortly after arrival and our spinach/crab artichoke dip arrived in a timely manner and was delicious. The complimentary happy hour offered a good selection of drinks and the service was excellent. Our drinks were replenished as soon as we were finished. They also offer a cookie and milk bar from 8-10 each evening and a free hot breakfast that included two kinds of scrambled eggs, bacon, pancakes and assorted breads and drinks. They also offer mimosas for breakfast. The valet parking service was excellent. We got a ride to and from our restaurant Friday evening. We are thinking about spending our next anniversary there!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews