We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Nearby Hotels
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$161
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$181
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveler rating
1,370
427
144
88
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,370
427
144
88
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkhappy hourold marketcookie buffetvalet parkingorpheum theaterhistoric buildingbeautiful hotelshuttle serviceevening receptioncocktail hourwithin walking distancefew blocksfree shuttlecomplimentary breakfastwould stay againdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
1,748 - 1,753 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Hotel was not as great as I had hoped. Suite didn't have elegant bathroom or walk-in shower. Also, old, small tube tvs...no flat screens...disappointing. Old building was neat and charming. Bar was nice...the one server that was running her tail off was so sweet, but stretched very thin. Staff was amazing! Maybe a busy weekend, but there just didn't seem to be enough of them to go around.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

My first impression of the hotel was when I called on our way into Omaha. We were running ahead of schedule and thought we would try for an early check in. They were able to get a room ready early and they were very pleasant about it. As promised, our room was ready to go when we arrived. All areas of the hotel were beautiful. I love that they made necessary renovations, but kept the feel of a historic building. The rooms are beautiful, beds were comfy. When we got back from our day out, the lounge was a great place to relax. Bartender was also great. Went to the front desk and asked about delivery. He not only recommended a restaurant that delivered late, but also provided me with a menu. The breakfast was much more than expected. Hot food, fruit, lots of beverage choices. Everything from check in to the final drop off of our car from valet was perfect. All the staff was amazing.
On a side note, I also want to comment on one of the valet drivers. We were waiting for the valet driver to come back from dropping off a car so we could get our car taken care of. Another valet driver was there, but his shift was already done. He told the front desk staff that he wouldn't mind getting our car taken care of since he was still there. The other valet driver walked in right after that, but the gesture itself meant a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krysszilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Weekend rate of $82. Free weekend street parking in addition to valet parking option. Never used valet parking, but a $16 charge showed up on my bill, which was removed on request. Wired internet access did not work in my room, but wireless was adequate. Breakfast buffet good, but ran out of coffee each day. Not much more money than a discount chain in the area, but much classier. Well sized room, marble bathroom, good shower (no tub).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBartel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

The feel of this classic hotel is unmatched by anything in the area. Its unique beauty makes for the perfect weekend getaway. The ammenities of cocktail hour, cookie buffet and breakfast buffet make this a value you just can't miss. Plus, its location is perfect for shopping, culture and sightseeing. The romance and rates of the Magnolia will keep me coming back. I can't wait to return with my partner.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Very comfortable! Joe the bartender is the best the front desk and valet are always right there to help. Location is right in Old Market for great shopping and a hop skip to the malls.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa43656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews