We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2010

My husband and I always enjoy staying at the Magnolia. We have fallen in love with the Old Market area and the Magnolia Hotel staff. We will continue to stay at the Magnolia for our future trips to Omaha.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loriann24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,843 - 1,849 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

Front desk needs more training in what the hotel provides and providing good service for room problems. Maid service needs much improvement-like showing up! More laundry so we can have clean towels would be appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JFerr65732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Enjoyed hotel...excellent friendly service, nice modern styling. Good location close to Old Market, restaurants...

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bh140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Great stay at a funky, boutique-style hotel with lots of character in a great location. Small rooms but everything else made up for it. Very friendly staff and the breakfast buffet was outstanding!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
Thank murphye4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

The people were always nice and helpful! They did an awesome job catering to my needs and the hotel itself was really nice as well. It was interesting staying in a renovated historic building with the comforts of home included.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mocha21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We had a great room with a comfortable bed. Lots of historic charm and elegant details. Our room had four (4) floor to ceiling windows. It was fantastic. The staff was super friendly. I would not stay with a family, only because the rooms and amenities are more suited to adults and business travelers (e.g., it's too nice of a place to take kids).

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyISU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Beautiful hotel with a fantastic staff!! I can't say enough about the staff they always had a smile and were there to help you.

The breakfast bar was delicious all the food was hot and fresh. The staff was constant!y cleaning up after guests. The beer & wine hour was a very nice touch. Bedtime cookies were served warm yummy!

Our room was clean & comfortable. The bathroom was large with a huge shower and very clean.. I am a clean freak and the entire hotel was very clean & neat.

I hope one day to have the opportunity to visit the Magnolia again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAPTIVASUNSET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#19 of 84 in Omaha
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#9 of 84 in Omaha
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $139 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing