We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and friendly hotel in the heart of downtown Omaha.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City
1 review
“Charming and friendly hotel in the heart of downtown Omaha.”
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Excellent hotel with only a few housekeeping issues. A definite recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkdefreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,296
    405
    137
    81
    75
See reviews for
338
844
127
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel with friendly staff. I had a corner room which was huge for just me and was pleased with the size of the room and bathroom. The atmosphere is excellent and I applaud the chef and wait staff for such quick service. I would stay here again if I went to Omaha.

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2010

The Magnolia hotel is a swanky hotel nestled in the center of downtown Omaha. It offers all the amenities and atmosphere one would find in a major metropolitan hotel. The food and service are wonderful. The rooms are tastefully decorated with all of the plush comforts of home. This is an excellent option for those who love great food, service and atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestbrookStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln ne
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2010

This was our second stay at the Magnolia and it was a great time. We enjoy the Old market area in Omaha and the Magnolia is in the heart of it. The hotel is beautiful and has so much character...unlike other chain hotels, Magnolia feels very unique and the personal service is amazing... you don't get that in other hotels. The man who checked us in offered to have cookies sent to our room if we were not back in time for the cookie buffet. Very kind.
The room is great and the "extras" are just perfect...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie1LincolnNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2010

the Magnolia Hotel was clean and the food was great and the staff and service was excellant. Bruce Carley, PSL. FLA.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank concreteguy814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln, nebraska
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2010

This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had! From the happy hour at the bar to the shuttle service to the cookies and milk in the evening, the Magnolia adds just that extra touch that makes it the only place I'll stay when I come to Omaha.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikee_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, KS
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2010

You couldn't find a better place to stay in Omaha! Within walking distance of the Old Market, nightlife, restaurants and shopping. The hotel, being on the historic register, is wonderfully restored giving it an old-world feeling with modern conveniences. The complimentary breakfast cannot be beat. The complimentary cocktail hour and cookies was an unexpected treat. The staff is courteous and generous, going above and beyond when answering a question or giving their advice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyinLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 82 in Omaha
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Property: Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing