We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Magnolia is the best place to stay in Omaha!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Magnolia is the best place to stay in Omaha!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2010

This hotel is conveniently located close to the "Old Market". It is an older building that has been renovated. It has large rooms, comfortable beds, great service, a wonderful breakfast, and a free drink happy hour. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,296
    405
    137
    81
    75
See reviews for
338
844
127
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We live in Lincoln & needed some place to getaway for the weekend. We didn't have to look very far. We've stayed at the Magnolia twice & have really enjoyed both our stays. Thanks to our friends for suggesting it!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djschaaf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2010

A very nice place to stay. A unique feel due to the historic nature and comfortable as well.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwiltrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Having never been to Omaha before, I based my hotel selection upon customer feedback from Tripadvisor. I read several comments that the hotel staff was younger, yet eager to please. This was right on and the customer service skills by everyone there were top notch! While talking to the shuttle driver, I mentioned one very minor issue about the wait time for service in the bar. He immediately escalated my comment to the hotel and bar managers who seconds later where standing in front of me to address the situation above and beyond my expectations.

The ammenities were great and far more than other downtown hotels:
Great service, nice rooms, free in-room internet, free breakfast, free happy hour, excellent local shuttle service to my meetings.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Everyone that helped me out the evening of my stay was very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and really clean.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank esattelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

What a pleasant surprise in the prarie lands of Omaha. Beautiful old restored hotel with all the modern conveniences. Very clean, warm and inviting with a lot of great perks: cookies and milk at night, beautiful restaurant/bar with wonderful ambience, great service, breakfast buffet was super and room service is available if you want to stay in............. You get your moneys worth here at a very affordable price. I would definitely come again. It is located very close to the Opheus Opera Theater which is more beautiful than any opera house I have attended and I've been all over the country. The Omaha Opera Company is well-known inviting guests performers from all over including the Metropolitan Opera in New York. If you are an opera fan, it would definitely be worth the trip to stay in the Magnolia hotel and walk to the corner theater for a fantastic show in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurora, ne
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2010

The best service, staff and accomodations for every lifestyle!

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chrissyb289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 82 in Omaha
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Property: Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing