We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Like staying downtown Omaha. Close to Old Market and lots of good restaurants. Enjoyed the friendliness of the staff especially the valet. Price was right. Our second stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,032)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Hotel Omaha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,885 - 1,891 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2010

This is an old hotel. As such, it comes with pros and cons related to age.
Pros: It's very charming in an antique, stylish way.
Cons: Small rooms which do not muffle sound. The rooms were not comfortable and did not feel clean. There were not any overt signs that the rooms had not been cleaned. It was just musty and dark.

Personally I would not stay here again. I get what some see in the place though.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMHUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Hands down, this is the BEST hotel experience I have had. Coming from Chicago, I now refer to Omaha as the best kept secret in the Midwest. Everyone, staff, management, maintenance, and valet are more than willing to lend a hand, make sure you are comfortable, and take care of you.
The experience I have had at the Magnolia has surpassed any other hotelling experience. I travel to Omaha for business, and have recommended the hotel to numerous people, and all have had the same pleasurable experience and wonderful treatment that I receive during my stays.
I would love nothing more than to receive the complimentary stay; I love the hotel and Omaha. The Magnolia has become my home away from home, and I truly feel like family, not a guest.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cici514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Not as nice or elegant as I thought it would be. Smaller than originally thought and kind of small for a suite. Heard a lot of sounds in the morning and the buffet was a mess when we got there.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank kmpaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

The breakfast buffet is wonderful. Easy walking distance to the Old Market. Staff are friendly and eager to help. Room was immaculate. As tall people, this is the first shower, we didn't have to stoop in.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katieik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We stayed here last year after we got married and really enjoyed it, so we made a reservation to spend our first anniversary there. My husband told them we were celebrating our anniversary and they upgraded us to a suite...at no charge. It was conveniently located on the main level and had a living room area with a wetbar and then stairs that led us up to our bedroom and bathroom with a jacuzzi tub! Very nice. The beds are very comfortable! You are given a nice breakfast buffet, free drinks in the evening and cookies before bed! The rooms are clean and quiet. A couple quirks were that we asked for a refrigerator, they said they would gladly bring one for us...and then there was an extra $10 charge when we checked out...that they hadn't mentioned. However, when we talked to them about it, the removed the charge. Also, during the free drink time, my husband ordered Michelob Ultras...and after having a couple, the bartender told us there was a charge for that type of beer! We would have appreciated knowing prior to drinking 2 :-) The location is awesome! Just a couple blocks from the Old Market area and many great restaurants (M's Pub) and quaint shops (The White Crane Gallery). We had a fabulous first anniversary and will definitely stay here again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank home4056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Room was missing a picture. Dirty carpet....would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendramac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaVPSales, VP, Sales & Marketing at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2010

Thank you for your feedback and we certainly take this to heart. I have forwarded your comments to the Omaha general manager for review.

It goes without saying that this does not meet our expectations and your feedback will be addressed with the team. We have very high standards for our hotels and this is not indicative of our normal operations.

I do hope you will give us another try and return to the hotel. Rest assurred any inconsistencies will be corrected immediately.

On behalf of our company, our apologies and we do hope you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 82 in Omaha
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $145 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing