We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location in an old building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Magnolia hotel used to be in an old office building. It's a nice repurposing though the reception area is a little small as a result. There is a bar area that serves more this function and a nice touch to serve a complimentary cocktail, but it was so crowded when went, we gave up. Fairly small, though functional rooms with an interesting raised shower. Comfortable bed.Good cookies before bed. Great location to walk to the funky market area.Helpful informed staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RidgeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Great review! Well balanced and gives us things to be proud of, and ways to enhance. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for reviewing! We hope to have you back again soon.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,030)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Hotel Omaha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were in Omaha for the College World Series and am thrilled we picked the Magnolia. The location is great and fits in nicely to the rest of downtown with all the renovations of older buildings. The staff is very friendly and efficient. There is a small patio by the dining room which was wonderful for breakfast and the evening reception. The hotel is close to the Old Market where we enjoyed more of the of the ambiance of Omaha. A quick tip for those who enjoy cycling: there are commuter rental bicycles at 13th and Howard which is a short walk from the hotel. The city is bicycle friendly which makes sightseeing much more enjoyable. We cycled to the stadium and passed by all the traffic and paid parking and chained the bikes up by the front gate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, and for reviewing as well. The city is definitely bike friendly, and the more we use them, the easier it becomes. Thank you for taking advantage of all our city and hotel has to offer - we look forward to the next stay -

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here during the Warren Buffett meeting. The room was large and the bed comfortable.

The staff was outstanding. They were friendly, organized, and helpful. With all the excitement and the number of people attending this years meeting, they made everything run smoothy with ease. Their recommendations were spot on! We also had the opportunity to eat breakfast here and attend an evening cocktail party. Food was plentiful and excellent.

I highly recommend staying here and will do so again! The staff should be commended with how well they handled this stressful weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uptownantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Well we appreciate you staying with us! What a great review - I've passed it on to the staff, it's always nice to hear you're doing a good job, and we appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you at the next conference -

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed four nights. The hotel was well cared for and the staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was Great! Their shuttle took us to places within three miles and picked us up when we were done. No need for that rental car, took it back early! Thank you Magnolia Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Great! Thanks for sharing your story and also for choosing to stay with us! We're so glad we could provide the perfect end to your travels, and we hope to play a role in your future travel plans. TIll then -

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here with our baseball team for a tournament at the same time as the College World Series. It was very nice, very clean, and the staff was efficient and friendly. All the boys loved the night-time milk-and-cookies. Breakfast was a great start to the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

It was a crazy, and awesome weekend. We were so happy to be the hotel for many of these athletes and their families - we hope we get another chance to take care of yours soon - till then,

Regards,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Lovely lobby; nice restaurant with outdoor seating (and great food perks, e.g., breakfast, coffee, cookies, wine); very nice modern room (if a bit small), extremely friendly and attentive staff. Would definitely stay often if it were slightly more affordable :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Well thanks for taking a chance on us! We're so happy you dug your time with us, and we hope to do it again in the future.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nice rooms, nice staff, yummy breakfast included, free shuttle service to local venues, wine hour, and cookies & milk at night. Seriously? What more can you ask for? We went for a quick business trip and needed a place to stay, but something that was decent. This place was perfect. It had a boutique hotel feel to it. The decor is nice, location is great and they have lots of free perks that you normally have to pay extra for. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MashaDrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing as well. Your comments in regards to service and decor have been noted and we appreciate the positive feedback.

We hope to see you again soon -

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 82 in Omaha
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $147 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing