We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, friendly place for Omaha baseball”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here with our baseball team for a tournament at the same time as the College World Series. It was very nice, very clean, and the staff was efficient and friendly. All the boys loved the night-time milk-and-cookies. Breakfast was a great start to the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

It was a crazy, and awesome weekend. We were so happy to be the hotel for many of these athletes and their families - we hope we get another chance to take care of yours soon - till then,

Regards,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 2,069 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

Lovely lobby; nice restaurant with outdoor seating (and great food perks, e.g., breakfast, coffee, cookies, wine); very nice modern room (if a bit small), extremely friendly and attentive staff. Would definitely stay often if it were slightly more affordable :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Well thanks for taking a chance on us! We're so happy you dug your time with us, and we hope to do it again in the future.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nice rooms, nice staff, yummy breakfast included, free shuttle service to local venues, wine hour, and cookies & milk at night. Seriously? What more can you ask for? We went for a quick business trip and needed a place to stay, but something that was decent. This place was perfect. It had a boutique hotel feel to it. The decor is nice, location is great and they have lots of free perks that you normally have to pay extra for. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MashaDrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing as well. Your comments in regards to service and decor have been noted and we appreciate the positive feedback.

We hope to see you again soon -

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel was clean, beds very comfortable.
Grounds and rooms very clean.
Staff very helpful.
Walking distance to Old Market area or free shuttle
Food was great. Lounge was very good.
Would definitely stay here again.
Best place in Omaha

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bige821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Nice and to the point! We're glad the marriage went off without a hitch and we're glad you had a good time. We hope to do it all over again - one day.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is great clean friendly especially Estera who we saw at breakfast each day we will be com7ng back. The hotel staff should be very proud even in the recent strom when the fire department evaluated as all another hotel was quiclky found and we were busesd over there . Thanks to all pauline and andy carter UK

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Well thank you for hanging in there! We couldn't have done it without our awesome guests! We're so happy everyone is safe and we hope to have you back soon, under less emergent circumstances.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Imagine checking into a fantastic beautiful property where you are greeted by courteous knowledgeable staff, you get registered fast and valet parked and you are on your way to a conference and a great time. All goes will until a severe storm hits 20 minutes after arrival packing high wind and dumping 6 inches of rain. The hotel staff doesn't blink everything continues business as usual. The fire alarm causes us to go outside, luckily under a small roof to shelter from the downpour. It is my understanding the heavy rain caused a small transformer fire in the basement, the fire dept. handled and we went back to business as usual. Four or five hours later hotel staff began notifying guest we had to evacuate due to potential electrical problems created earlier and hotel power had to be shut down to repair, no estimates on how long that would take. I was notified at midnight, packed, and went to lobby to find staff carefully marking off names as we left and found ample buss transportation waiting just outside. No Ciaos. We left as transportation filled, no waiting, and were quickly and orderly transported to the Ramada Inn, where we found reception well Staffed and ready to receive 150 rooms of "evacuated refugees", Again no Ciaos, no hassle. We were in a nice clean room by a little after 1:00 p.m. Wow a real place to sleep. We all hear the horror stories, most orchestrated by airlines, this situation was handled professionally. The Magnolia representative assured that there would be no billing from the Magnolia and we were guests of the Magnolia at the Ramada. Now that is class and the way to handle business and the way to treat people. The Magnolia handled one of any hotels biggest fears that no one ever expects to happen. This staff stepped up to the plate and faced the issues calmly, professionally and without second thoughts.
What a relief, friendly staff, no Ciaos, and I didn't have to sleep under a bridge or in my car. Read and take a lesson airlines.

Room Tip: My ratings are based on the short time I was there, didn't use the pool or spa, and never got to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ezrider007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

That means so much coming from one of our little refugees! That night was crazy, but we all went into 'service/safety mode'! You don't know how nice it is to hear this from our guests - we just wanted to make sure everyone was safe and taken care of and it sounds like we did our due diligence.

Your words have been shared with the staff and we have built a small shrine to you.

Come back - we promise it'll be a longer and less evacuated stay.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Pleasant and helpful service, nice rooms, decent beds. Breakfast included - nothing to write home about, but fine. Well located, walking distance to old market district. Complimentary pick up from airport. Used a discount from TripAdvisor, which made a big difference in price!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moschofilero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Who doesn't love the word 'cheerful?' - We appreciate you taking the time to review and stay with us and we look forward to the next occasion -

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 82 in Omaha
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $116 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing