We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Nearby Hotels
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$170
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$161
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveler rating
1,370
427
144
88
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,370
427
144
88
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkhappy hourold marketcookie buffetvalet parkingorpheum theaterhistoric buildingbeautiful hotelshuttle serviceevening receptioncocktail hourwithin walking distancefew blocksfree shuttlecomplimentary breakfastwould stay againdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a great time here for a weekend stay for a bachelorette party. We reserved a loft suite and three regular rooms for our party. The suite was perfect to host the party and even had an oven to prepare some appetizers. We ended up at the hotel bar the second night because it was raining too hard to leave! We had a great time there as well. The cocktail hour and cookies were an even sweeter treat too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brae315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Hey Brae315,

Congratulations!! We're so happy we got to play a part in your celebration - and we hope we see you again soon - for the wedding.

All our best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My daughter and I stayed one night in Feb, 2014 to tour Creighton University. Our room was great but the best part was the shuttle service from picking us up at the airport to our door to door service to the university. If she chooses Creighton as her college of choice we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0ckingChair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Hey R0ckingChair,

Good luck on the college search! We're so happy you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for taking the time to review. We hope to see you again!

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Good location in downtown Omaha and the staff were all friendly and proactive. My room was very big, comfortable and warm. The lounge is pretty trendy looking and the evening reception is a good idea. Breakfast is complimentary but it was nothing special. Wi-fi was quick and easy to connect to.

Overall a very nice hotel indeed

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Hey Hammy59,

We're so glad you stayed with us and appreciate the time you took to write your review.
Everything will be here when you come back - just as awesome as you left it.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I've stayed here quite a few times over the years and really like the history and ambiance of the place. I have quite enjoyed the majority of the people employed there, they seem to have unique personalities and I appreciate the fact that they show it. I will say that I have seen a decrease in the quality of the breakfasts which is disheartening and I hope you look into it. The ham in particular is quite unpalatable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Mallissa P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're happy you found the vibe inviting and the people alluring - next time you stay with us, please inform us if our ham is unpalatable - we will work to get you something that you find delicious. C'mon back when you can.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very spacious room. The evening reception was awesome! The lounge area is warm and cozy with a beautiful fireplace - relaxing atmosphere. Great price, numerous amenities and friendly, helpful staff. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner room on the south side right by the elevator was quite spacious & quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. If we can assist the magic and relaxation of a couples weekend? - We're gonna do just that. You're welcome back anytime.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews