We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Room in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The price I was quoted over the phone seemed a bit high, but it included a free wine happy hour, milk and cookies in the evening, and a nice breakfast buffet. Not only that, but upon our arrival we were upgraded to a queen suite! Our room had a kitchenette, fireplace, and loft. We enjoyed walking around the popular historic area of downtown Omaha after our complimentary hotel wine, and ate some good food at a nearby Italian restaurant. I love staying in historic hotels, and this one was certainly worth the price!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed this past Saturday evening. The hotel itself is fantastic. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. They have a cocktail hour which is great. Equally as fun and especially if you have kids, they have a cookie buffet from 8-10, with milk, hot cocoa and many more.

Would highly recommend a stay at the Magnolia!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for my daughters bachlorette party. The night reception and the breakfast were very good additions to the stay. The rooms were very clean, yet small and I didn't like that they only had double beds in the room versus queen beds. It is centrally located to the old market, so this was a plus when your looking to eat and bar hop and not drink and drive. I was disappointed that when I called they said they didn't have any rooms at the AAA rate, yet when I went out to their website to book it for the same location they had rooms available for the discounted rate. I had to call them back and cancel the first ones I made. Overall it was a very nice stay, but maybe a little pricy for what they offer. .

Room Tip: Because they are known for stag, staggets and weddings, always request that you are away from the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtotravel945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were given a gift certificate by a dear friend and used it for our anniversary--it was so wonderful. The rooms were beautiful the entire hotel was gorgeous. The had a wine and beer reception shortly after we arrived--nice bonus. the gal at the front desk recommended a wonderful little place for supper. Since it is in the old market area there are all kinds of restaurants, shops, art galleries and things in walking distance. We then returned for cookies and a nightcap. It was a wonderful way to spend an anniversary---Highly recommend this wonderful little place and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I've stayed at the Magnolia several times and have enjoyed each and every visit. I spent 4 nights on this trip. I had trouble with the ethernet connection the first night and reported it to the front desk in the morning. The technician was at my door within about 30 minutes. He found the trouble, got it fixed and I didn't have any more trouble. The Magnolia is in a PERFECT location for anyone coming to Omaha. Located close to everything that is of interest. The staff has been fantastic every time! My #1 place to stay when I come to town!

Room Tip: The paking meters on the street are not enforced after 5pm. You can save some money rather than usi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Magnolia is a beautiful hotel on the edge of the Old Market in Omaha. We loved the extras like the Happy Hour and cookie bar in the evening. The breakfast buffet had lots of options, beyond the cereal and pastries most hotels put out. We chose this hotel because we wanted to be within walking distance to the Old Market area, and we would definitely stay there again should the occasion arise! Only thing that would make it better would be a pool or hot tub for additional relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent 4 days in Omaha and besides loving the city, we were so happy with our choice of the Magnolia Hotel. It is located very close to the Old Market area and within walking distance of so many things to see in Omaha. If there was something to see beyond walking distance we took the hotel shuttle. We never dealt with our car after arriving. The shuttle drivers were friendly, helpful and always right on time. They each shared ideas of things to see and do in Omaha. We very much enjoyed jumping in the nicely air conditioned shuttle after our hot day at the zoo! The front desk staff and door attendants were always quick with a hello or to ask if there is any way they could help us.

The building is beautiful. We enjoyed our cookies and milk in the evenings (nice touch) outside in the courtyard. Such a wonderful setting. The breakfasts were wonderful with lots of choices and something different included each day we were there (I loved the cinnamon rolls).

Our room was beautiful and very clean. The room was on the small side, but I would expect that in a retrofitted beautiful old building. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well.

When we are back in Omaha we will not stay anywhere else! We love the Magnolia!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smalltown_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 82 in Omaha
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $138 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing