We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were given a gift certificate by a dear friend and used it for our anniversary--it was so wonderful. The rooms were beautiful the entire hotel was gorgeous. The had a wine and beer reception shortly after we arrived--nice bonus. the gal at the front desk recommended a wonderful little place for supper. Since it is in the old market area there are all kinds of restaurants, shops, art galleries and things in walking distance. We then returned for cookies and a nightcap. It was a wonderful way to spend an anniversary---Highly recommend this wonderful little place and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,032)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Hotel Omaha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

828 - 834 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

I've stayed at the Magnolia several times and have enjoyed each and every visit. I spent 4 nights on this trip. I had trouble with the ethernet connection the first night and reported it to the front desk in the morning. The technician was at my door within about 30 minutes. He found the trouble, got it fixed and I didn't have any more trouble. The Magnolia is in a PERFECT location for anyone coming to Omaha. Located close to everything that is of interest. The staff has been fantastic every time! My #1 place to stay when I come to town!

Room Tip: The paking meters on the street are not enforced after 5pm. You can save some money rather than usi...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Magnolia is a beautiful hotel on the edge of the Old Market in Omaha. We loved the extras like the Happy Hour and cookie bar in the evening. The breakfast buffet had lots of options, beyond the cereal and pastries most hotels put out. We chose this hotel because we wanted to be within walking distance to the Old Market area, and we would definitely stay there again should the occasion arise! Only thing that would make it better would be a pool or hot tub for additional relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent 4 days in Omaha and besides loving the city, we were so happy with our choice of the Magnolia Hotel. It is located very close to the Old Market area and within walking distance of so many things to see in Omaha. If there was something to see beyond walking distance we took the hotel shuttle. We never dealt with our car after arriving. The shuttle drivers were friendly, helpful and always right on time. They each shared ideas of things to see and do in Omaha. We very much enjoyed jumping in the nicely air conditioned shuttle after our hot day at the zoo! The front desk staff and door attendants were always quick with a hello or to ask if there is any way they could help us.

The building is beautiful. We enjoyed our cookies and milk in the evenings (nice touch) outside in the courtyard. Such a wonderful setting. The breakfasts were wonderful with lots of choices and something different included each day we were there (I loved the cinnamon rolls).

Our room was beautiful and very clean. The room was on the small side, but I would expect that in a retrofitted beautiful old building. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well.

When we are back in Omaha we will not stay anywhere else! We love the Magnolia!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smalltown_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We chose the Magnolia for the amenities and local shuttle service and location near a concert we were in town for. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions on local locations to visit, places you would only see in Omaha. They would be the biggest reason I would chose to return. The hotel serves a delicious breakfast with lots of options to suit most anyone's tastes. The evening reception in the lounge was very pleasant. The courtyard was beautiful. A wedding reception was held there while we stayed, it would be a beautiful location for our own wedding.

We weren't impressed with our room. This is a restored historical landmark, so the rooms are different sizes. Our particular room was rather small, but decent and clean. One of the most surprising things was a sliding door for the bathroom that didn't provide much privacy at all as there was a large gap between the door and the wall. There was also a large gap at the bottom of the door to the hallway, letting in a lot of light and noise from the hall. Our room had a large step up into the shower. Not being used to this, I nearly fell getting out of the shower the first day. The bed was also uncomfortable, made it difficult to sleep.

Overall, our choice to come back would largely depend on whether we would need to make use of their shuttle service again, and where we needed to be in Omaha.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Building :: After recently attending a wedding here, I must say, the building itself is breathtaking. It is a historical landmark in Omaha and certainly lives up to the architectural standard. The courtyard where the ceremony was held could not have been more perfect: columns lining the outer court and a large balcony with ascending staircase made for a great evening setting.

The Room :: We shared a room with another couple, being that we are local and really just wanted a sanctuary for during the reception. The rooms were nice, bedding was clean and soft, decor was warm, excellent black out shades, not too much noise. They weren't the largest but for a rehabbed boutique hotel, that can be expected, as they are somewhat structurally limited. I would request extra pillows if that makes or breaks your nights sleep. They were somewhat small and very soft. (I like larger firmer pillows)

The Food & Bev :: The happy hour reception they offered was great, a good beer and wine offering and very socially conducive environment. Comfy couches or large tables to chatting. There was also milk and cookies around 8:00pm -- YUM! The oatmeal raisin were by far the shining stars. Coffee and Tea were hot and delicious. Bar staff in the lobby was friendly and very helpful. The food at the bar was quite good.

The only reason I didnt give 5 out of 5 is for the catered food. Perhaps this is partly to blame on the wedding planners, but the food was subpar inside the wedding. I believe they do all of the cooking in house, otherwise I wouldn't mention it. The sliders were seemingly imitation meat, like White Castle or something. The nacho chips were borderline stale and the molten nacho cheese was not easy on the digestive track. In fact, I ended up eating at the bar to avoid the food in the reception, and was pleased with how that worked out for me. Just a buyer beware on the catering end: Taste test all of your catering selections before deciding to serve this to your 100+ guests. You dont want sick people on your dance floor, that can get messy.

We did have a really fun night and would likely stay at the Magnolia again - their suite is two floors and comes at a somewhat reasonable price....I think I will have to give that a try next time :)

Room Tip: Request extra pillows. Room service/bar menu is AWESOME. Splurge for the 2-floor suite if you can...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I will write the staff at Hotel Magnolia. Wanted to desperately to rate this beautiful property with it's nice lounge, helpful staff and complementary coffee and goodies in the evening and morning a 5-star, but cannot. New beds are an absolute must if the management expects anyone to return to this hotel. Truly it was a lovely place, nicely appointed, and a very convenient two blocks to the historic district that offered shopping and an array of restaurant choices to suite most needs. I believe it was a fluke that the A/c did not cool. Only other small am irrelevant thought I can offer is for the bathroom sliding door to be fitted properly for closure in our particular room. It's a beautiful old building. So much potential!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R2else
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 82 in Omaha
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $145 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing