We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife loved the Magnolia.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“My wife loved the Magnolia.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife loved the Magnolia and she is very picky when it comes to hotels. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The people are great and incredibly knowledgeable about the Old Market area. Lastly she loved the house Pinot Grigio that we had during happy hour.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bptrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,288
    405
    137
    79
    75
See reviews for
334
842
127
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

After staying at the Magnolia several times and falling in love with it, we arrived last week to find our two rooms had been given away. We arrived late, 9 PM, but I had called in the afternoon to assure the staff that we would be coming late. The desk clerk agreed that that note was on our account. She was actually relieved that while they had given three rooms away, our family accounted for two, so she only had to tell and disappoint one more person.
The Magnolia paid for one night (out of the 3 reserved) at a nearby hotel. We were invited back for the remaining two nights but declined.
Can you be sure this won't happen to you?

Room Tip: A room at another hotel is recommended
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gatorgirl071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Staff was very, very helpful. The shuttle even took me to Walgreens when I forgot something. Room and all facilities were great. Easy, enjoyable stay. It was not luxury and my room was average for a good hotel but there were no details that were neglected. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location! Close enough to the market area without actually being in it. We would have rated it very good, except for a few problems. Their biggest problem is that they do not have enough front desk staff and valets. When the valet is taking guests somewhere in the hotel's complimentary shuttle, the desk staff does valet service. Most of the time there was only one person working the front desk, so once they went to get a car there was no one to help you up front. The preprogrammed phone buttons do not work. We were on the second floor and unfortunately people were really loud in the hallway. Since the doors are not very soundproof we got to hear everything. The same is true for the windows and the street traffic noise. Our toilet had problems and the sink drained slowly. The beds were ok. The breakfast was very good, the bar was nice, and the hotel staff was very polite and attentive, when you could find someone.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My was happy with the hotel and staff. Only upon arrival they were not going to give the room I prepaid for because I don't use credit cards. They also charge a debit card fee which again is 100.00 upfront but they will realease it after you leave which can take up 7-10 days after your stay. After arriving here it took 2 hours for fondly getting into my prepaid room. They need to be more helpful and understanding not every person is going to destroy the property. Other that everything else pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. Although it seemed to be in a rough section of town - although maybe that's all of Omaha, not sure - the hotel was nice. They have free airport shuttle. I think they had a free breakfast too, but my flight was way too early for that. In the evening they had milk and cookies in the bar - a lovely touch I have never seen before. I had a decent room, but the view isn't much to look at, I'll try to upload a photo. My only complaint would be that the walls are so thin I heard every word of the woman in the next room's phone conversation. It seemed she was from Florida too. I would stay here again. I'm pretty sure that the people that booked me here got the room off of priceline.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the Magnolia hotel for our 4th anniversary,we were impressed with quick check-in and valet parked our SUV in a secured parking spot.We had a wonderful room, which was a corner room. They provide a shuttle service for free, but since we were only 4 blocks from our dinner reservation in the Old market we walked since the weather was so nice.Once we walked back to the Magnolia we were pleasantly surprised by the evening cookie bar which we took advantage of. Once we woke up, we went to eat our free breakfast which was pretty good.When ever staying the night in Omaha we will be staying at the Magnolia again it is a classy hotel.

Room Tip: choose corner room for better view and more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 82 in Omaha
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 82 in Omaha
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Property: Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing