We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Classy Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Classy Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the Magnolia hotel for our 4th anniversary,we were impressed with quick check-in and valet parked our SUV in a secured parking spot.We had a wonderful room, which was a corner room. They provide a shuttle service for free, but since we were only 4 blocks from our dinner reservation in the Old market we walked since the weather was so nice.Once we walked back to the Magnolia we were pleasantly surprised by the evening cookie bar which we took advantage of. Once we woke up, we went to eat our free breakfast which was pretty good.When ever staying the night in Omaha we will be staying at the Magnolia again it is a classy hotel.

Room Tip: choose corner room for better view and more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,204
    377
    131
    79
    75
See reviews for
300
803
122
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We chose the Magnolia Hotel for a family reunion. Midwesterners who have scattered across the country, Omaha was a logical choice (we used to live in Council Bluffs). We chose the Magnolia specifically because it was located in Omaha's "Old Town" area. The hotel had so many pluses, a nice happy hour, free full breakfast, nighttime cookies and cocoa. The rooms were nicely appointed and comfortable. Amanda, who took care of our reservations, was super. She even upgraded one of us to a loft suite which provided us with a great place to congregate, out of the hustle and bustle of the lobby or the dining room. All the staff was friendly and helpful, we seldom waited more than a couple of minutes for the valet to bring the car around. When we return to Omaha we will definitely be at the Magnolia!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrgoodrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay during the weekend of the Berkshire Hathaway shareholders meeting. The amenities such as the free shuttle service, the evening happy hour with wine and appetizers, the night time cookie buffet, and the delicious hot breakfast were great bonuses to an already exceptional stay! Each and every member of the staff - from the shuttle drivers to the front desk to the bartender to the cleaning staff - provided outstanding service with a smile. We felt that the value of our experience at the Magnolia Hotel Omaha well justified the price. Thanks for a fantastic weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed in early May for our anniversary escape. Hotel was wonderful staff was very freindly. Chris, in the lounge was terrific. Location was perfect for getting to and from The Old Market. The front desk staff was very freindly and professional. check in was quick, and the Valet got our car right away when we checked out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at the Magnolia for two nights when we went to my nephew's retirement from the Air Force. It was clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable (and I'm very picky about that). The free breakfast, cocktails, and cookies were a nice touch. The staff was very friendly. Shuttle service to the airport and to the restaurants was a great addition. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joniv_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
249 reviews
244 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 533 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel tries hard to be good and in most areas succeeds. There is a courtesy shuttle to and from the airport (10 minute ride); the gym is very good; the breakfast, nightly snack and cocktail party they had on the weekend nights I was there were all good value added features. The lounge was a nice common space and you could chat people up there. The library with PC's in it also worked well. The location is convenient for walking to various points in downtown such as Old Town and the shuttle took me to the Durham Museum (a world-class historical museum worth a visit) and showed me where the pedestrian bridge to Iowa was (which was out of the busy driver's way but he did it anyway since I asked). I was there for the Berkshire Hathaway shareholders meeting with puts a big strain on the city, but the hotel handled it well. My king parlor suite was a duplex and was nice although a bit dimly lit. I reported two issues to maintenance -- the air conditioning box was dangling from the wall (nobody came to fix it during the 2 days I was there) and the door knob to the rear door was broken (i reported that on checkout). Aside from some maintenance issues, I have no negative comments. All the staff I met were very friendly and outgoing. Try the chocolate layer cake at the bar; it was real yummy and not the usual.

Room Tip: don't worry about views. there aren't any except for the interior courtyard. it's downto...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank 649ic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at the hotel. Our room was located on the second floor and had a king size bed. It was spacious and very comfortable. We took advantage of the valet parking during our stay so we wouldn't have to worry about putting money in the parking meter. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The lounge was very nice and even had a fireplace. We enjoyed some of the nice amenities that the hotel offered such as free wine in the early evening and free cookies and milk later at night. We also enjoyed the free cucumber water and citrus water offered in the lobby. The water was so refreshing. We ordered some drinks and a cheese plate in the lounge and everything was delicious. We passed on the free breakfast buffett the next morning. We wanted to sleep in and they stopped serving at 9 AM since it was during the week. The courtyard area looked very nice. Unfortunately, the weather was very cold and snowy during our stay so we really didn't get to spend much time outside. Hopefully we can return again when the weather is nicer. We really enjoyed our stay at The Magnolia Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessLea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#19 of 83 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 83 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 stars 1,136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Property: Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Address: 1615 Howard St, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing