We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I got married at the Magnolia. It's an absolutely beautiful and unique hotel in downtown Omaha. The staff is amazing and great to work with. They even catered to us having a strictly vegetarian meal. Overall, I loved the hotel, but had some issues with the room. After our wedding, we stayed in the presidential suite. The suite itself was beautiful, but obviously the building is pretty old. During our short stay (1 night), my allergies were so bad (from whatever was in the walls of our room) that I was constantly sneezing, congested and overall, miserable. After a few hours of attempting to sleep in the suite, we had a flight to catch (which I was extremely grateful for). My parents attended the breakfast that morning and praised how great it was. Overall, an excellent place to get married (especially if you don't react badly to old buildings) and great service!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    397
    135
    79
    75
See reviews for
327
832
126
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I booked the romance package as a Christmas gift for my husband...a chance to get away just the two of us...lovely roses and chocolate dipped strawberries...a trail of roses petals to the bed was a great touch!...we love staying at the Magnolia...had a king parlor suite this time...I really prefer the king corner suite...it just seemed larger and more modern...anyway we will book again...the lounge staff is fabulous!...

Room Tip: King corner suite big windows with great light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah4501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I chose this hotel for business travel as a change from the Holiday Inn/Hampton Inn routine & I was very pleased. The hotel staff were friendly & polite upon my arrival, the valet parking service was prompt & the room was clean & adequate for a quick one night stay. The hotel is well situated in a good downtown location, close to restaurants & the lively old market area. The building has lots of character & is very charming. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

A beautiful building with very comfy and warm rooms; beds were perfect and truly enjoyed the space we had! A warm, cordial staff always quick with a smile and helpful at all times; the cookies & milk at night is a special touch. Enjoyed a few drinks in their wonderful lounge and thought the space outside in the courtyard was gorgeous; an outstanding hotel which our family will enjoy staying at in the near future. Highly recommend their hotel; top notch!

Room Tip: Had a King Parlor Suite; loved the two levels and having a separate living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I purchased a gift certificate (and paid full value for it) for my parents. When I attempted to book them a room on New Year's Eve, I was told this was a "blackout period" for gift certificates, even though I was not informed that there were black out periods when I purchased the gift certificate. Then, although I was promised a refund, a manager later called me back and told me I would not be receiving one. I have never heard of having blackout periods for a gift certificate (which essentially you are paying full value for). This is a really deceptive business practice that seems to be designed to take advantage of paying customers. I would expect this sort of low-rent practice and customer service from a pay-by-the-hour motel, not from a hotel that claims to be a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

My stay at the Magnolia was excellent with no problems. The room was excellent and clean. I would encourage anyone to stay at the Magnolia. The staff was friendly and accomadating. The food in the lounge was also excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I chose the Magnolia because of its proximity to the Orpheum Theater and I'm so glad I did. I was running short of time when I checked in so the complimentary wine in the Lounge along with an appetizer made a great dinner before the show. They also served a great complimentary full hot breakfast in the morning. Valet service was wonderful. Room was very clean and spacious. Would definitely stay there again if in downtown Omaha.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Property: Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Booking.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing