We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place for a romantic weekend with simple European elegance and very friendly, professional staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, Nebraska
2 reviews
“A wonderful place for a romantic weekend with simple European elegance and very friendly, professional staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary this year. The valet service made a great first impression as we arrived. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Loved the Italian decor and the beautiful courtyard. The entire hotel was clean as was our room and the bed was very comfortable. Great perks such as free cocktail hour, cookies and milk in the evenings, and full breakfast bar. Perfect location near the Old Market, plus shuttle service. We felt very taken care of. A wonderful place to stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    397
    135
    79
    75
See reviews for
327
832
126
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brainerd, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Rooms were very comfortable! Reason for the 4 not a 5 all had to do with the bath door and fan. Plus the heat/AC control pad.
Bath fan was none existant. Sliding door to bath was a little less than private. And the control pad was a little difficult to figure out.
These are little things, but overall did take my rating down just a notch.

Room Tip: I would stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

A great little boutique hotel. Old sytle hallways and decor. The hotel is within walking distance of everything downtown. Although right in the heart of downtown, the hotel is quiet. I'd stay again. The loungle was unique and comfy, bedrooms were sized appropritately for the age of the hotel. Not grand, but comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a 4th floor room (there's only 4 floors) on the outside ring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The thermostat in our room kept turning on for five seconds, off for a minute and back on. This went on all night and we did not sleep well. The breakfast buffet was not the best. Room was too crowded when you have a full hotel like Saturday was. Food quality fair. I would still recommend the hotel for convenience while attending a downtown Omaha function. Room was lovely. Staff outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice location near Market District. Rooms are comfortable and clean, and the "Feel the Vibe" package was a great deal! Older building with character. Good breakfast, although line can get long. Staff was friendly and helpful (as was everyone we encountered in Nebraska!). Cookies in the evening were a nice treat. Would definitely return if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenP212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I selected Omaha for this year's short "Fall Getaway" destination. We knew little about Omaha and selected the Magnolia from our research on Expedia.

We typically try to stay in fairly nice hotels and this hotel ranked towards the top of the hotel options in Omaha. We think that this hotel would probably be a good choice for a business traveler, but we were a little disappointed in the accommodations. The rooms are not very big and the bathroom is especially small. (Less than 50SF which includes a 2'-6"x5' shower; toilet; sink; and an offset entry that was approximately 6SF.) The only two mirrors in our room were both in the bathroom, so steam from a shower took them both out of commission for the other person. The light levels were low enough that it was hard to see even when the mirrors were not steamed over. The mattress was way too firm for our liking and the noise from the heating system was very annoying in the middle of the night.

Expedia indicated that there was valet parking, but we had no idea that there were practically no other options. There is metered street parking if you don't mind feeding the meter every couple of hours. There was also a parking garage across the street, but we were informed that it did not operate on a regular schedule and there were times when it may not open until noon. The valet parking will add $15, per night, to your stay, not including tips. Not nearly as expensive as Chicago, but it would be nice to know ahead of time.

There were many positive things that this hotel had to offer. It was extremely clean. They have a complimentary continental breakfast. Every evening they offer complimentary wine or beer between 5:30 & 6:30PM, which would be a great way to wind down after a full day of business. Between 8:00 and 10:00PM, they serve complimentary cookies, milk or coffee. The best asset that this hotel has though is it's staff. They were always very friendly and attentive to our needs.

Overall, we gave this hotel a very good rating because of it's staff. We felt like we could have probably stayed in a nicer facility for the cost of our stay. The accommodations are average, at best, which maybe we should have expected in an older renovated hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDeb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

After driving stretches of the Loess Scenic Hwy, my daughters and I stayed at this hotel for only one night. That was long enough to assess the excellent staff, the prime location for Old Market convenience, and the historic loveliness of this landmark. This was a great accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Property: Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing