We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, Nebraska
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I had a very good time. We stayed the night of our wedding and the next. The hotel is a nice walk away from the markey district or if we wanted to go farther the Valet were quick and friendly. It is an old hotel so you can hear the pipes going sometimes, but the customer service and amenities far out shine the minor annoyances. The room wasnt quite what we expected for our suite, but the jacuzzi more than made up for it. The price seems a bit much for the room, but not when you consider all the freebies the toss in to the mix. We look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djadams46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,218
    380
    131
    79
    75
See reviews for
305
807
123
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lyons, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Location is downtown Omaha made walking to shops, antique stores, restaurants, sports bars and boutiques easy. Sraff was more than friendly, helpful and polite. This is an historic hotel with all the modern conveniences.

Room Tip: Fourth floor was quiet and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed one night at the Magnolia of Omaha. The room was very clean and well-appointed. I didn't experience any undue noise from the hallway or other rooms. We even had a view of the 4th of July fireworks from our window. Because I got in quite late, I didn't get to experience the bar, but it looked like people were having a good time. The breakfast the next morning was excellent. Lots of choices and very fresh food. We booked through Priceline and got a double for about $70.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motherof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Acoustics of this hotel are horrible. I could hear every word going on in the hallway - which is somewhat understandable as it's an old hotel with poor insulation. But i also had a room that had a shared door with the room next door which resulted in being able to hear everything the couple in that room was doing - from going to the bathroom to even being able to hear them yawn. For $200 per night I expect way more, luckily I was there for a wedding and had a discounted rate. I've stayed in rooms throughout the world that are $200 per night and believe me - for that much - way more was provided. No mini-fridge, no in-room safe, small room, not so great mattress, dirty curtains. Seriously Magnolia, if you want to be top tier, start paying attention to the basics AND the details.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkle0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent accomodations and the service is always incredible. The breakfast is above and beyond. The staff is always availible if there is ever any issues. As a person who always used to stay at the Double Tree I can officially say the Magnolia is my only hotel. The corner rooms make you feel like a king in a castle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd3120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Shuttle service was a huge plus. The 2 drivers I had were very friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable of the area. I was there midweek so the hotel was kinda slow. They were willing to take me to midtown where I had an appointment.
Bartenders and servers in the lounge were fast and friendly.
Front desk was very helpful when I asked them stupid questions. I told them that I forgot the pack a toothbrush, toothpaste, and deodorant and they just reached under the front counter and gave it to me at no charge.
My room was spotless everyday.
Only negative is that the breakfast food wasn't as warm as it should have been even as soon as it was put out, but it was still good.
It's a few blocks away from Old Market, but it's a short walk and the area is very safe.
I would defiantly stay at Magnolia Omaha next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: I was in room 256 (all the way to the left when you get out of the elevators) facing the intersectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyhatesjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Horrible noise and could hear everything going on in the hallway and neighboring rooms. Got a better night sleep at home when we had a newborn!! Small rooms, hard beds, no fridge. Not worth the $170 a night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 84 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#12 of 84 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Property: Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Address: 1615 Howard St, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing