We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and romantic. Nice to stay somewhere unique.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very unique hotel. Not really a place the kids would enjoy, but my friends and I loved it! Saw several weddings there over the days I stayed. Absolutely gorgeous!! The bar lounge was very nice. The Bartender Chris helped us plan the best places to go during the evenings for fun. And he was right on! We had a fabulous weekend! I would recommend it to everyone. The building is beautiful and the location is perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,097 - 1,103 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Beautiful old building, with a great lounge, and banquet hall. Fantastic for weddings. That was the reason for our stay. great staff and location. The rooms were a bit stuffy and warm, especially for it only being 75 outside. The bathrooms were gorgeous. Bar staff was pretty preoccupied with themselves, but they had a great selection.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeadkins21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Because guests weren't able to use the shuttle service, the wedding was full of last minute chaos in trying to find another way for guests to get to the church. Furthermore, the hotel staff was extremely rude when trying to solve the problem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and remembered it as one of the nicest I have ever tried. The rooms are nicely remodeled, the beds are exceedingly comfortable, and the service is excellent. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, which made my trip just that more enjoyable. I highly recommend the Magnolia Hotel in Omaha, NE. Great hotel. Great city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammie1eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our second stay at The Magnolia - Omaha. The last time we stayed here was three years ago for the same reason (family wedding). First, the area the hotel is in is truly wonderful. Lots of great restaurants, shopping, nightlife. Second, the building the hotel is housed in is on the National Register of Historic Places. It was once an office building, built in the 1920's-30's. Very charming and a very sensitive renovation to preserve the building's charm. Staff was very friendly and efficient, even with what seemed to be a very full hotel. Valet service is top-notch. The free breakfast in the Lounge is not the typical free breakfast and was very popular, so get there early! Our room was clean and very comfortable. Good soundproofing ensured a good nights sleep. Bathroom is on the smallish-side, but had a really nice, very large shower (no tub, so if you need one you may want to make sure you request this).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenellynguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great place to stay. I was there for 3 weeks. No ShowTime or HBO on the TV, that could be imporved with Direct TV or another service. There is no laundry on site but there is a service that will pick up and clean your clothes. The dry cleaning was outrageously expensive

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed two night in early August 2012 at the Magnolia Hotel in Omaha and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very elegant, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. They serve a wonderful free hot breakfast and manager's reception in the afternoon. We had the best sangria ever. I highly recommend staying at the Magnolia when visiting Omaha.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookie19520304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 82 in Omaha
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $119 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing