We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Omaha! Great service, local trans, etc.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The service is alwasy great, the last couple of times I was there the winter weather was awful but their drivers were on time and very courteous, the lobby restaurant area did "not" close early, the front desk was very quick, helpful, and "not" in a bad mood! The gym needs work, but most of them do. It is priced right vs the vapid chains in the area, and it actually has character. I travel almost every week so I do know what makes a good hotel. Dont change your hours, your attitude or your local transportation service!

Room Tip: If in Omaha, stay downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Progressive666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,589 - 1,595 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2011

This hotel is very nice, comfortable beds, great breakfast and a fantastic location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

It was a cold and snowy night. My wife and I had planned to walk to the Old Market area only 3 - 4 blocks away, but the heavy snow made us decide otherwise. The closeness to the Old Market area was the pull for this hotel. It is easily within walking distance in better weather. The people at the front desk were very helpful. The valet service was appreciated, $15usd for our stay from about 2pm Saturday to 10am Sunday. The wait to retrieve the car was not bad. I've waited longer for taxis at better hotels. Average I would say is 5 minute wait. Others have said they have found free or cheaper parking on the street; we had a new car and heavy snow. It was worth the $15.
Conditions: The elevator was rather dirty and the halls needed vacuumed when we arrived. Later we noticed there was a wedding taking place there, so that could easily account for the dirty look of the halls and especially elevator. Room: we were on the second floor. Rooms were mostly quiet. The thermostat took some guesswork to use as it's cheap digital with no labels or instructions. Bathroom was acceptable. Set-up was a little cramped.
Summary: Decor is very dated, i'm thinking 70's? Entryway just looks old. That said, it is a look back in time a bit, even if confusing. Next time I will stay farther away and drive into the places I want as parking is readily available; but you do need to feed the parking meters ($1 = 24 minutes?), or use the pay lots (probably much cheaper for a full day there). It was just a little expensive for what I am used to (Asia). If you don't want to worry about driving to Old Market and the entertainment there, or don't want to risk driving after a night out, then this is a good place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurtisKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Had a really good time. Can't wait to go again. I live very close to the area but the service and the opportunity was well worth our getting away from home. It is located downtown Omaha with lots of activities to get into, especially since we are getting into the warmer days, You will experience exceptional comfort for a very modest price. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosalindperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I took my wife to stay at The Magnolia for her birthday. We loved the hotel and had a great time. The building's finishes and decor are amazing.

I felt The Magnolia provided a great value for the price. Had the price included only the room, it would have been very competitive with other larger hotels in the area that don't provide the same experience. The free evening reception with beer & wine, the free milk and cookie buffet and the free breakfast buffet put The Magnolia over the top. We also got a special that included free valet parking and a $25 credit to the restaurant (the steaks were outstanding).

There are plenty of other opportunities for nightlife within a short walking distance from the hotel.

The only disappointment was finding out that I needed to have a printed copy of my Groupon at check-in. The person helping me was very courteous and provided access to the business center so I could print it, but it would have been nice to know ahead of time (I had never printed a certificate before...always just showed it on my iPhone).

Next time I will be sure to print my Groupon and the stay will be flawless!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmitch3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

A lovely place to stay. Convient to Old Market shopping & dining. No car needed the friendly shuttle drivers will take you to the airport or anywhere else in town. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff is great.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momtraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We have stayed here a few times for a weekend away and have always enjoyed it. You get a good, friendly service, a comfortable bed, breakfast, cookies and a happy hour. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whlwtchr68133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 83 in Omaha
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 83 in Omaha
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: $137 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelPower, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing