We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Quality Inn Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Omaha
Ranked #66 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was one of the best Choice Hotels we've ever stayed at. The atmosphere in the hotel is great - there's a nice restaurant in the hotel so we didn't have to go back out for supper. IT's basically a bar, but the sandwich we had was very good. Perfect for tired travelers who didn't want to eat a big dinner. Our room was nice, the breakfast was great. There's a pool, hot tub, exercise room, computer with printer with copies for free, pool tables up in the restaurant area. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnHappytotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. We strive to be the best. We are not perfect, but we work very hard at offering service that is second to none.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    42
    22
    38
See reviews for
70
42
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My family was heading to the zoo on our road trip and decided to stay at this motel. My group contained myself and 2 adult children. I choose this place because of all the amenties they offered online which I thought were different than many other motels. First, they offered discount zoo tickets, which saved us almost $5 per adult ticket. It does have a nice large pool area with lounge chairs, and poolside rooms. It also has a nice buisness center with 4 computers and a printer for guest use. The fitness area is open 24 hours and had 3 machines including a treadmill and a stair stepper. The game room that they advertise is 4 coin operated arcade games. It does have a golf simulator, but we did not use it. The inroom free movie choices were pretty outdated. The restaurant - Shark Tank, was OK. It had a bar area and an area with lots of pool tables/darts plus booths with TVs for the families. They offered BOGO drink coupons. That was nice. The food was good. We had pizza. It does have a dance floor, and a Blackjack Table. Another nice spot to relax was an area by the fireplace with a large checker game set up. There is no elevator that I saw.

As for the room, it was quite different. Ours was tucked away in a corner. We did have a room with 2 queen beds. It seemed rather old and worn. I would say the first thing my children noticed was the mouse trap located behind the refrigerator. Not that there were mice in the room, but the doors aren't snug to the floor and therefore, they possible could enter the room from the hallway? Anyways, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was small so a larger person may have trouble in this room. It does have an air conditioner that worked pretty well. The staff were very nice. The breakfast food was very good. Waffles, biscuits and gravy, cheesy hashbrowns, sausage and egg. Nice area to eat in. Overall, I would say this motel is average for the rooms and very good for the amenities.

Room Tip: No elevators to 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc123sch00lteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Yes we do offer more ammenities than most hotels and at a price comparable to an "economy" hotel. Our staff will always make the guests feel right at home. Hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawatha, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

When we got to the hotel to register, the clerk, joey gave us our keys, they didn't work..my husband went back downstairs and he had forgotten to activate the keys, so he then activated the keys supposedly,,,,SURPRISE, the keys didn't work again,..I husband went downstairs again, and he said maybe the lock was broke, gave us another room and these keys worked..The pool was cold, the spa was cold. Our second night, the keys quit working again. Joey asked us when we were going to check out . I said tomorrow if not sooner..We got new keys again..Absolutely ridicoulous..A couple was checking in on our second day and they had gotten our initial room which the keys didn't work, but the elderly gentlemen said they made it worth his while. I will not stay there again..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Sorry that your stay was not a good one. In addressing your issues, I would like to state that we have a new keycard system which should eliminate most keycard issues.
Our pool area is monitored and various ph levels, including temperatures are checked hourly on a daily basis. Our hot tubs are regulated at between 98 - 102 degrees. Our pool is regulated at 78 - 82 degrees.
I am sorry that your stay with us was not a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

have stayed many nights here. I will not go to any other motel in Omaha. The staff is always friendly and go out of there way to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The breakfast buffet is great. The pool side rooms are nice. If you want a friendly place to stay for the night this is the place to stay. The coffee pot is always on in the lobby. They have a great restaurant located right there at the motel with decent prices for great food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It means a lot when someone goes out of their way to tell us "good Job". I will tell the entire staff that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Room was very small. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom tooooooo small. Five of us stayed for two days. I'm disabled and not only did I slip in the tub especially getting out, I fell hitting my shoulder against the wall and my elbow on the edge of the tub. My 10 yr old son stated that he also slipped in the tub. I'm not happy at all. I also slipped in the pool area. A hotel shouldn't be a dangerous place to stay. You should have people checking these things on a daily basis! I did report the fall to the front desk - Scott was his name. We also were locked out of the hotel as the two cards we were given wouldn't allow us in the hotel the first day of our stay. Other guests had to let us in and we went to front desk where a young man gave us two new cards. That should not have happened. We made reservations and had already checked in; so why would our cards not let us back in? On the website where I made reservations it does not specify that this hotel is not handicap accessible, When we checked in we were given a room on second floor and im unable to climb stairs and on website it does not state that there is only stairs; no elevator, We had to request a room on first floor for this reason. Also I had reserved a room poolside and there would have been no way I would have been able to walk up and down the winding stairs to pool. Please give consumers all information of your hotel. It is very important! We also noticed that after housekeeping had been in our room to clean that the carpet had not been vacuumed.

Room Tip: The A/C worked great! The hot tubs were nice. The kids loved the pool. The ground floor poolside are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinagoodale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I am sorry that you had a bad stay with us. While no hotel or any other business is perfect, we do strive to do our best. Yes, you were initially booked into a room on the second floor. Our hotel only has 99 rooms. We can only guarantee room type, not location when making a reservation. We did accomodate you and placed you on the first floor, however.
The room key issue is something that we have addressed. We have keycard hardware and software which should eliminate most keycard issues.
While slips and falls can never be completely eliminated, we do make every attempt to prevent them. Our tubs have slip-gard adhesive and we have caution signs regarding movement within the pool area. Again, though, I am sorry you and your son slipped while bathing and using our pool area. Your comments will allow us to re-evaluate our procedures to imrove the quality service we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

First off everyone I met there; clerks, housekeeping, wait staff....every one of them were great friendly people. The only issue is the facility is tired and worn out. The pool area was the nicest part, but the room was outdated and exhausted. The bathroom fixtures barely worked, the ballasts on the bathroom over sink lighting was going out. Everything else in the room seemed old and had a musty odor. This hotel has what it takes to be a great place, but a serious renovation is in order.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_and_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We strive to offer the best customer service in the Omaha area. Our staff is friendly, outgoing, and helpful. Anything less is unacceptable. We are aware of the issues you mentioned. We are updating the rooms and bathrooms throughout the hotel. It is an ongoing process. Hopefully, if you stay with us in the near future, you will progress being made. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

best value in Omaha! this hotel is 1/3 the price of downtown hotels. yet, downtown market is less than 10 minutes away, by car. going to the best zoo in America? it's only a 5 minute drive away! there are a couple places to eat nearby, if you don't want to drive. it has an indoor pool, 2 hot tubs, sauna, game area, & very nice free hot breakfast. aarp discount was only $75 including tax, on saturday. speaking of discounts, omaha's doorly zoo tickets are about 1/3 off too at front desk, if you stay here! what a bargain! yes, the tickets are now for 2013. they have a large aquarium tank inside shark night club. this club also has billiard tables. ask for a quiet room away from this club on weekends. I can't handle cigarette smoke. my nonsmoking room had no smells, & carpet was newer. (I had the only 2 connecting rooms. these have no hidden entryway & are at top of stairway with ice machine a few steps away.) hotel has 2 floors & no elevator. you must walk up 14 stairs. if you can't, get a 1st floor room. you can get a poolside room, with a spiral stair case down to pool if on 2nd floor (not too private due to sliding doors, but convenient). all rooms seem to have "mini balconies" on the outer 2nd floor & usable sliding doors to outside if on ground level. breakfast = eggs, meat, oatmeal, sausage gravy with biscuits, fruit, & drinks. the worst part of staying here is what they call "juice". it's terrible! (it's not even a tasty drink substitute.) all rooms have a refrigerator with sizable freezer. our rooms had flat screen tvs with lots of cable choices. there was a table with 2 chairs in both rooms. I room had a fancy reclining chair too. heat/cool units are by thermostat (just pick the temp you want). everything was nice! we'll stay here every time we come to Omaha, if prices continue.

Room Tip: if a weekend, avoid noisier rooms near popular shark club.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sambodogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, our hotel offers many ammenities at a budget-friendly price. We try to offer something for everyone. We will continue to strive to be the best value in Omaha. Hope that you visit our hotel again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#62 of 82 in Omaha
197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#72 of 82 in Omaha
61 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha South - Ralston Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Omaha

Property: Quality Inn Omaha
Address: 2808 S 72nd St, Omaha, NE 68124-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located off of Interstate 80. This Quality Inn offers the most comfort for your travel dollar. All rooms feature In Room Coffee, Refrigerator, Daily Paper - Delivered! Iron & Ironing Board, Free WI FI throughout the entire property. Full American Breakfast featuring - Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits & Gravy, Potatoes, Selection of Cereals, Assorted Juices, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Pastries, Yogurt, Toast and Fresh Serve Waffle Bar. Large Indoor Heated Pool in Tropical Setting with Sauna and two Spas. Guest Business Center. Exercise Room. Complimentary DVD Player and Movies available. Guest Laundry. Nightly buy one get one free beverage from The Shark Club Restaurant and Lounge. This full service restaurant offers tasty selections from the menu and extensive beverage offerings, or just relax and enjoy the 1500 gallon saltwater aquarium, complete with a unique selection of exotic fish and tropical sharks from all over the world. One of the largest privately owned aquariums in Nebraska. You can challenge your skill on the Par T Golf simulator or hand carved mahogany Billiard tables. Foosball and Darts are available in The Shark Club. Electronic game room located in the hotel. It is our pleasure to make your stay in Omaha a comfortable and memorable experience. One button toll free reservation from your smart phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Omaha Hotel Omaha
Omaha Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing