We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not return”
Review of Quality Inn Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Omaha
Ranked #66 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Marshall, Missouri
1 review
“Will not return”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Room was very small. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom tooooooo small. Five of us stayed for two days. I'm disabled and not only did I slip in the tub especially getting out, I fell hitting my shoulder against the wall and my elbow on the edge of the tub. My 10 yr old son stated that he also slipped in the tub. I'm not happy at all. I also slipped in the pool area. A hotel shouldn't be a dangerous place to stay. You should have people checking these things on a daily basis! I did report the fall to the front desk - Scott was his name. We also were locked out of the hotel as the two cards we were given wouldn't allow us in the hotel the first day of our stay. Other guests had to let us in and we went to front desk where a young man gave us two new cards. That should not have happened. We made reservations and had already checked in; so why would our cards not let us back in? On the website where I made reservations it does not specify that this hotel is not handicap accessible, When we checked in we were given a room on second floor and im unable to climb stairs and on website it does not state that there is only stairs; no elevator, We had to request a room on first floor for this reason. Also I had reserved a room poolside and there would have been no way I would have been able to walk up and down the winding stairs to pool. Please give consumers all information of your hotel. It is very important! We also noticed that after housekeeping had been in our room to clean that the carpet had not been vacuumed.

Room Tip: The A/C worked great! The hot tubs were nice. The kids loved the pool. The ground floor poolside are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinagoodale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I am sorry that you had a bad stay with us. While no hotel or any other business is perfect, we do strive to do our best. Yes, you were initially booked into a room on the second floor. Our hotel only has 99 rooms. We can only guarantee room type, not location when making a reservation. We did accomodate you and placed you on the first floor, however.
The room key issue is something that we have addressed. We have keycard hardware and software which should eliminate most keycard issues.
While slips and falls can never be completely eliminated, we do make every attempt to prevent them. Our tubs have slip-gard adhesive and we have caution signs regarding movement within the pool area. Again, though, I am sorry you and your son slipped while bathing and using our pool area. Your comments will allow us to re-evaluate our procedures to imrove the quality service we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    42
    22
    38
See reviews for
70
42
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

First off everyone I met there; clerks, housekeeping, wait staff....every one of them were great friendly people. The only issue is the facility is tired and worn out. The pool area was the nicest part, but the room was outdated and exhausted. The bathroom fixtures barely worked, the ballasts on the bathroom over sink lighting was going out. Everything else in the room seemed old and had a musty odor. This hotel has what it takes to be a great place, but a serious renovation is in order.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_and_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We strive to offer the best customer service in the Omaha area. Our staff is friendly, outgoing, and helpful. Anything less is unacceptable. We are aware of the issues you mentioned. We are updating the rooms and bathrooms throughout the hotel. It is an ongoing process. Hopefully, if you stay with us in the near future, you will progress being made. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

best value in Omaha! this hotel is 1/3 the price of downtown hotels. yet, downtown market is less than 10 minutes away, by car. going to the best zoo in America? it's only a 5 minute drive away! there are a couple places to eat nearby, if you don't want to drive. it has an indoor pool, 2 hot tubs, sauna, game area, & very nice free hot breakfast. aarp discount was only $75 including tax, on saturday. speaking of discounts, omaha's doorly zoo tickets are about 1/3 off too at front desk, if you stay here! what a bargain! yes, the tickets are now for 2013. they have a large aquarium tank inside shark night club. this club also has billiard tables. ask for a quiet room away from this club on weekends. I can't handle cigarette smoke. my nonsmoking room had no smells, & carpet was newer. (I had the only 2 connecting rooms. these have no hidden entryway & are at top of stairway with ice machine a few steps away.) hotel has 2 floors & no elevator. you must walk up 14 stairs. if you can't, get a 1st floor room. you can get a poolside room, with a spiral stair case down to pool if on 2nd floor (not too private due to sliding doors, but convenient). all rooms seem to have "mini balconies" on the outer 2nd floor & usable sliding doors to outside if on ground level. breakfast = eggs, meat, oatmeal, sausage gravy with biscuits, fruit, & drinks. the worst part of staying here is what they call "juice". it's terrible! (it's not even a tasty drink substitute.) all rooms have a refrigerator with sizable freezer. our rooms had flat screen tvs with lots of cable choices. there was a table with 2 chairs in both rooms. I room had a fancy reclining chair too. heat/cool units are by thermostat (just pick the temp you want). everything was nice! we'll stay here every time we come to Omaha, if prices continue.

Room Tip: if a weekend, avoid noisier rooms near popular shark club.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sambodogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, our hotel offers many ammenities at a budget-friendly price. We try to offer something for everyone. We will continue to strive to be the best value in Omaha. Hope that you visit our hotel again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel had quite a few plusses. The pool was a nice large size and there were two jacuzzis and a sauna. Our room had a refrigerator and a nice large TV and coffee maker. The bed linens were updated and clean and although the bathroom area was on the small side there was plenty of hot water and it was clean. I thought the breakfast was above average with biscuits and gravy, waffles, yogurt with a granola topping option and fruit punch as one of the juice offerings. It also had plenty of seating in the breakfast area. It also offered an extended check out option for a minimal price, so we got to take our time Sunday morning and let our son swim longer. The hotel is an older building and not 100% soundproofed (we were pool side and the noise from the pool could be heard in the room but it did stop at 10p), and there were some things the hotel did that had more of a budget hotel feel without the price, but the staff was friendly and overall I would definitely recommend the hotel for families with kids.

Room Tip: Avoid pool side for a quieter stay, but if you have kids, get ground floor pool side for the conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlatheMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a positive stay with us. We also hope that you will be staying with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because they had a coupon and they advertise European style recliners in the room. The recliners were great. The beds were comfortable. I liked the hotel a lot, my only issue is that the rooms smell like smoke. It is a non-smoking hotel, however, it is old enough that the smoke smell is in the carpet and no amount of cleaning can fix that, it just needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edgeley_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We feel that we do offer a good deal for the price. And yes, we are aware that the location of our limited number of smoking rooms is problematic. We hope to have this issue addressed very soon. We also hope that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvis, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here because of the coupon. This facility is adequate for the money. It is an older facility, but it was okay for our needs and the bed was comfortable. Desk clerks, evening and morning, were friendly. Breakfast is more than adequate, with waffles, cheesy potatoes, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, and more. In-room coffee maker makes THREE cups, not one, as most places. Great for taking extra on the road in a bottle. We will stay here again. For thrift shoppers, this motel is less than 1 mile north of the Goodwill Wearhouse, Goodwill's by-the-pound store. This is the main reason we stopped in Omaha on our way home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thanks for the positive feedback. When we hear comments such as yours it lets us know that we have done well in serving our guests. Hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The rooms and the hotel were fine. Not the Hilton but I didn't expect it to be. The staff is great, the room was clean and big and very comfortable. Access was easy to everything in Omaha and Lincoln. One sliding door was broken but stuff happens. The bar had good value drinks and a dj and was fun with tvs all over. The crowd got a little sketchy late on Friday night. Breakfast was very good. it is an older transitioning area of central Omaha but I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer many ammenities, as we try to appeal to a variety of guests. Hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#58 of 82 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
7.7 mi away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#70 of 82 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#59 of 82 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Omaha

Property: Quality Inn Omaha
Address: 2808 S 72nd St, Omaha, NE 68124-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located off of Interstate 80. This Quality Inn offers the most comfort for your travel dollar. All rooms feature In Room Coffee, Refrigerator, Daily Paper - Delivered! Iron & Ironing Board, Free WI FI throughout the entire property. Full American Breakfast featuring - Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits & Gravy, Potatoes, Selection of Cereals, Assorted Juices, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Pastries, Yogurt, Toast and Fresh Serve Waffle Bar. Large Indoor Heated Pool in Tropical Setting with Sauna and two Spas. Guest Business Center. Exercise Room. Complimentary DVD Player and Movies available. Guest Laundry. Nightly buy one get one free beverage from The Shark Club Restaurant and Lounge. This full service restaurant offers tasty selections from the menu and extensive beverage offerings, or just relax and enjoy the 1500 gallon saltwater aquarium, complete with a unique selection of exotic fish and tropical sharks from all over the world. One of the largest privately owned aquariums in Nebraska. You can challenge your skill on the Par T Golf simulator or hand carved mahogany Billiard tables. Foosball and Darts are available in The Shark Club. Electronic game room located in the hotel. It is our pleasure to make your stay in Omaha a comfortable and memorable experience. One button toll free reservation from your smart phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Omaha Hotel Omaha
Omaha Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing