We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch your stuff.”
Review of Quality Inn Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Omaha
Ranked #64 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Used roadside coupon to get $60 rm (was stuck with smoking rm as that was all that was left, unfortunately no attempt at air freshener). Some rooms have sliders with access to outside or pool. Bar has good food/ great happy hour specials. Breakfast was good. All I can say is watch your stuff. My purse was stolen in between packing up and planning our route home with fellow road trippers. Within minutes of noticing, there were fraudulent charges on a couple cards and we all have a feeling someone was "scoping out" the hotel that morning waiting for an opportunity. Not the hotels fault, just be aware that the area may not be the safest and don't leave car/trunk open unattended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmyschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 180 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

For only $50 a night had a decent room indoor pool and hot tub workout room and hot breakfast. Also it had free movies to checkout. The pool area was quite unique with lots of balcony rooms looking out to the indoor pool area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaredpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We got a good rate at this hotel and were happy with our stay. Check in was smooth and professional. A problem with the bathroom light was fixed quickly and efficiently. The room was a basic motel room but extras such as a complimentary newspaper and coupon for the on site bar were nice extras.

The breakfast choice was large and included some hot items. The breakfast area was also pleasantly large and lightweight lots of daylight, unlike some other places.

This is a fairly central location (15 minute drive into the downtown Omaha) and reasonably good value all things considered.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS10675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us on your recent visit to Omaha. We hope that the rest of your travels are enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night on our way across the mid-west. Used a roadside coupon and paid $59 with tax which was the cheapest of the 3 Quality Inns we stayed at on our trip. The property is older but is in decent repair. The room smelled good, was clean and the bed was comfortable. Decent breakfast. The staff was very helpful in saving a room for us and making sure the room was as far away from the attached nightclub as possible. there is apparently a fairly raucous nightclub crowd at the hotel, at least on weekends and I heard one guest at breakfast complain of very unruly guests next to his room. We did not use the salt water swimming pool but the inside area looked clean if not a little dated. This was obviously some other sort of hotel in a former life before becoming a Quality Inn. It was probably one of the nicer motels in Omaha in the '60s or '70's when it was brand new. Overall, it was a good value for what we paid. I would not hesitate staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room away from the night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BYUDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Pros: Nice swimming pool, easy-to-find location, good selection of breakfast items, nice TV, complimentary papers and TIME Magazine, friendly staff

Cons: Dated interior, bathroom door didn't shut all the way, bathroom shower in desperate need of updating, one of the hot tubs was broken, bad lighting in my room, cracks in the baseboard

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for mentioning what you enjoyed about our hotel. And a bigger "thank you" for listing issues that you had during your stay. I would like to state that we are constantly updating areas within our hotel. We have recently placed new furniture in all guest rooms. We are currently working on updating the guest bathrooms. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the bath area during your stay. We take pride in offering a clean and friendly environment for all our guests. We hope any future stay with us will be a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I thought it was a decent hotel to stay with where we needed to go. The rooms were nice, outdated, and a little small but nice we had an outdoor area. The pool was nice size and area, but the chemicals seemed a little off maybe (was kind of like salt water)?? We learned that you cannot check in until 3:00 and no earlier! We were coming from the zoo, and kids were exhausted and we can usually get into hotels a little early, but here we had to go drive around and find something to do. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessG_4-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for the comments. Yes, our hotel is an older building, but we are always remodeling and updating it. And yes, our indoor pool is a salt-water one. I am sorry that you had issues with attempting to check in early. Whenever possible we accomodate early arrivals. We are a popular hotel and our housekeeping staff works very hard at preparing the rooms for our daily arrivals. When guests are not able to check in early it is due to room inventory, late check-outs, and the desire to "make everything just right". We hope you have a better experience with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great family friendly with pool side rooms was great to have my family visit me there and play in the pool out side my door plan to stay there on my next visit in july next year

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Richard, thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had a positive stay with us. Our pool is a major attraction to the hotel. Our staff strives to be the best. We hope that your future stay with us will be just as satisfying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#27 of 83 in Omaha
438 reviews
10 mi away
Comfort Suites West Omaha
1.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
EVEN Hotels Omaha Downtown
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Omaha

Address: 2808 S 72nd St, Omaha, NE 68124-3501
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $74 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Omaha 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located off of Interstate 80. This Quality Inn offers the most comfort for your travel dollar. All rooms feature In Room Coffee, Refrigerator, Daily Paper - Delivered! Iron & Ironing Board, Free WI FI throughout the entire property. Full American Breakfast featuring - Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits & Gravy, Potatoes, Selection of Cereals, Assorted Juices, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Pastries, Yogurt, Toast and Fresh Serve Waffle Bar. Large Indoor Heated Pool in Tropical Setting with Sauna and two Spas. Guest Business Center. Exercise Room. Complimentary DVD Player and Movies available. Guest Laundry. Nightly buy one get one free beverage from The Shark Club Restaurant and Lounge. This full service restaurant offers tasty selections from the menu and extensive beverage offerings, or just relax and enjoy the 1500 gallon saltwater aquarium, complete with a unique selection of exotic fish and tropical sharks from all over the world. One of the largest privately owned aquariums in Nebraska. You can challenge your skill on the Par T Golf simulator or hand carved mahogany Billiard tables. Foosball and Darts are available in The Shark Club. Electronic game room located in the hotel. It is our pleasure to make your stay in Omaha a comfortable and memorable experience. One button toll free reservation from your smart phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Omaha Hotel Omaha
Omaha Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing