We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but nothing special”
Review of Quality Inn Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Omaha
Ranked #66 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
London
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Okay, but nothing special”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We got a good rate at this hotel and were happy with our stay. Check in was smooth and professional. A problem with the bathroom light was fixed quickly and efficiently. The room was a basic motel room but extras such as a complimentary newspaper and coupon for the on site bar were nice extras.

The breakfast choice was large and included some hot items. The breakfast area was also pleasantly large and lightweight lots of daylight, unlike some other places.

This is a fairly central location (15 minute drive into the downtown Omaha) and reasonably good value all things considered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RS10675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us on your recent visit to Omaha. We hope that the rest of your travels are enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    42
    22
    38
See reviews for
70
42
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night on our way across the mid-west. Used a roadside coupon and paid $59 with tax which was the cheapest of the 3 Quality Inns we stayed at on our trip. The property is older but is in decent repair. The room smelled good, was clean and the bed was comfortable. Decent breakfast. The staff was very helpful in saving a room for us and making sure the room was as far away from the attached nightclub as possible. there is apparently a fairly raucous nightclub crowd at the hotel, at least on weekends and I heard one guest at breakfast complain of very unruly guests next to his room. We did not use the salt water swimming pool but the inside area looked clean if not a little dated. This was obviously some other sort of hotel in a former life before becoming a Quality Inn. It was probably one of the nicer motels in Omaha in the '60s or '70's when it was brand new. Overall, it was a good value for what we paid. I would not hesitate staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room away from the night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BYUDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Pros: Nice swimming pool, easy-to-find location, good selection of breakfast items, nice TV, complimentary papers and TIME Magazine, friendly staff

Cons: Dated interior, bathroom door didn't shut all the way, bathroom shower in desperate need of updating, one of the hot tubs was broken, bad lighting in my room, cracks in the baseboard

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for mentioning what you enjoyed about our hotel. And a bigger "thank you" for listing issues that you had during your stay. I would like to state that we are constantly updating areas within our hotel. We have recently placed new furniture in all guest rooms. We are currently working on updating the guest bathrooms. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the bath area during your stay. We take pride in offering a clean and friendly environment for all our guests. We hope any future stay with us will be a positive one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I thought it was a decent hotel to stay with where we needed to go. The rooms were nice, outdated, and a little small but nice we had an outdoor area. The pool was nice size and area, but the chemicals seemed a little off maybe (was kind of like salt water)?? We learned that you cannot check in until 3:00 and no earlier! We were coming from the zoo, and kids were exhausted and we can usually get into hotels a little early, but here we had to go drive around and find something to do. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessG_4-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for the comments. Yes, our hotel is an older building, but we are always remodeling and updating it. And yes, our indoor pool is a salt-water one. I am sorry that you had issues with attempting to check in early. Whenever possible we accomodate early arrivals. We are a popular hotel and our housekeeping staff works very hard at preparing the rooms for our daily arrivals. When guests are not able to check in early it is due to room inventory, late check-outs, and the desire to "make everything just right". We hope you have a better experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great family friendly with pool side rooms was great to have my family visit me there and play in the pool out side my door plan to stay there on my next visit in july next year

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Richard, thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had a positive stay with us. Our pool is a major attraction to the hotel. Our staff strives to be the best. We hope that your future stay with us will be just as satisfying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DES MOINES
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I always make it a point to stay at this motel. Good location, inexpensive, and hot tub. Have been staying here since it was Oak Creek Inn in the 90's.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farns1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Repeat customers are very essential in the hospitality industry. Our staff appreciates your business and looks forward to seeing you the next time you are in Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was quite impressed with this hotel. The pool was great and the rooms clean. The breakfast filled us up till mid afternoon. I had a really hard time trying to figure out where to stay in Omaha. I didn't want to stay cheap and have bed bugs or smelly rooms. Didn't want to spend a fortune either.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atty4unme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in the breakfast menu that we offer. We will always keep our prices competitive while offering excellent service and ammenities. Again, thank you for your comments. Hope you visit our again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#63 of 82 in Omaha
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha South - Ralston Arena
0.5 mi away
Aksarben Suites Omaha
Aksarben Suites Omaha
#46 of 82 in Omaha
762 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Omaha

Property: Quality Inn Omaha
Address: 2808 S 72nd St, Omaha, NE 68124-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located off of Interstate 80. This Quality Inn offers the most comfort for your travel dollar. All rooms feature In Room Coffee, Refrigerator, Daily Paper - Delivered! Iron & Ironing Board, Free WI FI throughout the entire property. Full American Breakfast featuring - Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits & Gravy, Potatoes, Selection of Cereals, Assorted Juices, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Pastries, Yogurt, Toast and Fresh Serve Waffle Bar. Large Indoor Heated Pool in Tropical Setting with Sauna and two Spas. Guest Business Center. Exercise Room. Complimentary DVD Player and Movies available. Guest Laundry. Nightly buy one get one free beverage from The Shark Club Restaurant and Lounge. This full service restaurant offers tasty selections from the menu and extensive beverage offerings, or just relax and enjoy the 1500 gallon saltwater aquarium, complete with a unique selection of exotic fish and tropical sharks from all over the world. One of the largest privately owned aquariums in Nebraska. You can challenge your skill on the Par T Golf simulator or hand carved mahogany Billiard tables. Foosball and Darts are available in The Shark Club. Electronic game room located in the hotel. It is our pleasure to make your stay in Omaha a comfortable and memorable experience. One button toll free reservation from your smart phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Omaha Hotel Omaha
Omaha Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing