We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place In Omaha to Stay”
Review of Omaha Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omaha Marriott
Ranked #47 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed September 16, 2009

I also have to say that Rita has one of the best run lounges out of all the Marriott's I have stayed at. The rooms are always clean and the staff does an excellent job in making every guest feel like their only guest. This is the best place to stay in Omaha.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IzzardInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 498 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2009

Rita in the executive lounge is terrific. She is friendly and always greats you with a smile and extremely helpful. Husaine, the young man who does turn-down service, is also wonderful. Not only is he polite, but he passes out chololate! Best place in Omaha to stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellnesstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Stayed here a number of times over the past couple of years. The hotel was recently refurbed. As a result rooms and bathrooms are generally clean and everything works. The entire hotel has a distinctive smell of some cleaning chemical, but opening your room's window helps airing out.

Room service is robust, hotel restaurant is mediocre. Front desk service is efficient and friendly. Good value for business or personal stay.

Tip: request a room that faces Regency Circle--these are much quieter.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sine_Patria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights in June 09. Hotel was nice, nothing special but nothing bad either. Rooms were updated with nice bedding and flat screen tv. Pool was nice with part of it inside and part outside. Hotel was within walking distance of a few restaurants, a whole foods, and a mall, which is nice if you're there without a car. All in all a nice stay but nothing really rememberable either.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoshapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We just got back from a trip to this Marriott and the zoo. Our room had plusses and minuses. It was very small-the 4 of us were very cramped. On the plus side-the beds were very comfortable, and the rooms had flat screen tv's in them. Plenty of fluffy soft towels too. Air conditioner worked well. One ick factor was shower curtain-had mold on the bottom of it. Usually do not see that at a Marriott.
The pool and hot tub-they were niced sized. The hot tub must have had chemical just put in it-I had to get out soon as it was stinging my eyes. The pool had quite a few leaves in it as well-do they clean it daily? Fitness center looked great!!!
Restaurant was tasty-breakfast buffet pricey but very good. Charged us full price for our 11 yr old, but only 2.95 for our 8 yr old. Service here was excellent. We ordered dessert through room service and it came immediately. Very friendly service too.
Would stay here again-maybe they have bigger rooms?

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Very comfortable beds. Clean quiet room. Superb service. One of the nicest hotel experiences I have had and I travel weekly around the country. Tucked away but just around the corner from shopping and a Whole Foods (that takes all #s of plastic to recycle). The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Even great food in the restaurant. Can't say enough good about it.”

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattieXan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

The arrival was punctuated by the offer of a glass of champagne or punch. This was an extremely nice touch. At most hotels these days you’re lucky to find a clerk working at the desk. The front desk staff was excellent. They were very attentive and quick to assist with taxis and directions. The restaurant was excellent in both service and food quality. The room was very nicely remodeled and very clean. I would recommend this hotel for business travel or even a weekend getaway. It's very close to great shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelalotWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#27 of 83 in Omaha
438 reviews
7.5 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
7.5 mi away
Omaha Marriott Downtown Capitol District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
7.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 83 in Omaha
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omaha Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omaha Marriott

Address: 10220 Regency Cir, Omaha, NE 68114-3749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $103 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omaha Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omaha Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Omaha Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing