We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Omaha Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omaha Marriott
Ranked #51 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed here one night this past month on business. The staff totally has business travel dialed-in. Check-in was a breeze as usual, the rooms were all pretty good. The bed was amazingly comfortable, the bathrooms were stocked with all the amenities you'd need, as a business traveler. The restaurants downstairs provided plenty of choices and served $3 local brews for happy hour. The hallway corridors are pretty long, so be sure to ask for something close to the elevator. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audifanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Audifanatic,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased that you had a great stay on your business trip. We strive to cater the needs of our business transient guests the best that we can, and we are glad that you were able to experience this. We are also known for our comfortable Marriott beds and are glad you got a good nights rest.

Our associates take pride in providing a quality experience to all of our guests, so I will be sure to pass your thanks along to them.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as we take guest satisfaction very seriously at the Omaha Marriott. We hope to see you again on your next business trip.

Jim Crawford
General Manager
Omaha Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    146
    102
    52
    26
See reviews for
91
46
29
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette, IL
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel is an older Marriott and it shows. The rooms are ok, nothing special and the facilities are typical older Marriott. The staff is very nice however and were serving champagne and hot chocolate in the lobby when I checked in.

Exercise room is nothing special.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooper_Flyod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Cooper_Flyod,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We strive to always have great service for our guests and I am glad that you experienced this as well. We hope you see you again soon. We will bring the hot chocolate!

Jim Crawford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel was very nice, clean, great location, attentive staff - no negatives to post. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, common areas were updated and contemporary. Breakfast buffet at on-site restaurant was very good. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and workout facility had top notch treadmills. I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of equipment in the fitness room for the size of the facility, more than most - and I use the fitness room almost every time I am staying away from home. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjdaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
sjdaid,

Thank you for your review. We do love that we are located right in the middle of Omaha. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your bed (we love them too!), and that your breakfast in Heartwood was good. We have the only indoor/outdoor pool in Omaha, which makes it fun to swim all year round! Our Fitness Center was just renovated in 2013 and we are very pleased with how it turned out, and glad that you are too. We love to hear great comments from our guests, and I will be sure to pass them along to our staff.

Thanks again for taking time out of your day to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Jim Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
143 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Agree with most of the other recent reviews that the hotel itself is in need of an update but the service was excellent.

I checked in around noon on a Sunday. Check in was very quick and pleasant. The room had been fully occupied the night before (looked like lots of families) but the front desk staff found me a room that was clean and ready to go. The hallways especially are dark, dreary and dirty-feeling, but not necessarily dirty. A new carpet and fresh coat of paint would help. The room was standard Marriott of the 1980's but the bed was comfortable, water pressure was good and the towels and linens were average. Toiletries were average - brought my own.

The updated lobby has a small business center with computers (empty on the weekend) and the fitness room and pool are down the hall. I didn't use either - fitness room was on the small side but had decent workout equipment. The pool area was large with half inside and half outside (the outside portion closed for season). The bar and restaurant were also updated and had plenty of seating area to enjoy a drink and appetizer. Service in the bar was friendly and quick, but the appetizers I tried were on the lower side of average. Breakfast the next morning was somewhat better - again very friendly service - but food quality was just OK.

The hotel is located in a nice area of Omaha with the area's largest mall just a short hop away, a nearby shopping plaza with a few boutique retailers and a Paradise Cafe and Bonefish Grill which make better options for dining. Also down the street is a Whole Foods which has an excellent selection of options for breakfast or lunch, or hot food for a takeaway dinner.

Overall an adequate place to stay if in town for business or visiting friends/family. First-time visitors to Omaha may prefer to stay downtown in the Old Market area which has more dining options and a bit more character.

Room Tip: The hotel is surrounded by roads on most sides, but away from freeway is useful
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not particularly notice environmental initiatives that were anything out of the ordinary - standard issue linen policy in place.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailorgirlmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
sailorgirlmn,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a very in-depth review, we always love to hear from guests! We are glad the front desk was able to meet your needs and that you enjoyed our beds, we really like them as well! We have addressed the issue regarding your stay and appreciate comments like this to make us strive to be the best.


Again thank you for the review and hope to see you in the future,

Jim Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is showing it's age. The rooms, beds and just about all aspects of this Marriott appear to be aged. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the staff. I had few needed but they made sure I was taken care of. If you looking for a decent place to rest your head, this hotel will so just fine.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Michael T,

Thank you for taking the time to offer some valuable feedback. Our staff will be excited to read this review as they are extremely proud to know that they continue to make a difference with our guests. Our associates continue to provide a high level of service while offering a personal touch. We are excited to have very detailed and extensive capital plans for improvements to our property beginning this year.

Again thank you for the review and hope to see you in the future,

Jim Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

One can tell this is an older Marriott property but once inside service at all levels-front desk to housekeeping to maintenance-trumps the older facade. The lobby is contemporary, open and well appointed. The exercise room offers plenty of equipment for those seeking to keep their fitness routine and the pool area was large and the water was heated. Getting to this property can be quite confusing around Regency Parkway but the location is ideal for those wishing to shop and dine within minutes of their lodging. We'd definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scgalinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
scgalinsd,

Thank you for your review. We have worked really hard the past couple years to update our hotel from top to bottom. Our lobby, restaurant (Heartwood), bar, and front desk was the most recent renovation, having been completed just a year ago. We strive to be the best Marriott in town and we appreciate that you noticed our great staff.

Thanks again for taking the time to review out hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Jim Crawford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here a Friday and Saturday in mid november. The room was nice and check in was quick and easy. We arrived about 2:00. Had a later lunch in the bar area and the food was fine although the bar was busy and only one server on. A feature they provided was a dedicated computer to print off boarding passes for your travel requirements. The hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown and we would stay again. It is close to good shopping with a mall close by. Nice staff and rooms were clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Mike T,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your experience at the Omaha Marriott. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your room. I am also happy that you were able to experience our newly renovated Heartwood lounge. I am sorry it was a bit busy and hopefully next time you visit you are able to experience Heartwood again. Our computer used to print off boarding passes has always been a big hit, and we are glad you were able to use this as well.

Thanks again for your nice comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Jim Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#23 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omaha Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omaha Marriott

Property: Omaha Marriott
Address: 10220 Regency Circle, Omaha, NE 68114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omaha Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omaha Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Omaha Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing