We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of Omaha Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omaha Marriott
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over that last three years. Rooms have always been clean and service has been good. It is a well used hotel. Some finishing areas look well worn. Hotel is in a good location. No free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TK4NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    150
    109
    56
    32
See reviews for
99
49
29
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this Omaha Marriott on several occasions and always have a very positive experience. A friendly and accommodating staff, a pleasant environment and a great location! Plenty of great shopping and dining nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this property this summer and have stayed here in the past. The air conditioning in the room has always not worked to my satisfaction. However this time it just blew warm air. They sent up maintenance to fix it however when we came back from dinner it was still hot. After much discussion with the front desk we were moved to another room. Same problem in the new room. Finally another person came to fix the air conditioner and found both rooms had not been converted to air conditioning but had the heat cycle on. This was not something I could have done I was told. When we checked out one of the front desk staff was very apologetic but the older man at the desk was very dismissive. I wasn't asking for anything but thought they might want to check other rooms for the problem. For us it is time to find a new hotel on future Omaha visits.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briar502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was spacious and very clean and bright. Best part, over a holiday weekend, it was super quite and got the needed rest. The Sunday buffet was outstanding -- varied and very yummy. But the best was the extreme kindness and helpfulness of the staff. What a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was right by everything we needed to do and see on the West-Side of Omaha! The kids enjoyed their stay s much as we did.

We did stay on a holiday weekend so I am sure the hotel was a bit busier with other children than it normally is, but that did not really impact our stay at all.

We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Pro: great swimming pool that goes from inside to outside and hot tup, never had to wait long for elevators, staff mostly very friendly, wonderful buffet breakfast, decor lovely, across from Whole Foods, updated fitness center, three computers in the business office

Con: bathroom is tiny. Can't open the door if sitting on the john, two people can not fit in it. Pillows are the same instead of having a variety of different thicknesses, we had no sign to keep from having our room cleaned or from being disturbed, bottom sheet was torn so whenever we sat on that side of the bed it would tear more but we figured we could live with it until they cleaned the next day but they left it on, called management and they took care of it, bottom sheet does not stay on the bed so in the morning we might find ourselves sleeping on the mattress, internet was not good but we were there when it was almost sold out.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank stampaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were at this hotel for 3 nights. Easy access to our room from the parking lot, priced very reasonablly ... and they would give you a "credit" on your Marriott card for not using the daily room service (housekeeping). Made sense to me. A bit creative, too.

The Fitness Center was also excellent. Didn't have time to try the pool but it looked very inviting.

Room Tip: First floor might make your access a little easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoGuy1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#25 of 82 in Omaha
410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omaha Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omaha Marriott

Property: Omaha Marriott
Address: 10220 Regency Cir, Omaha, NE 68114-3749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omaha Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Omaha Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Omaha Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing