We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, well located, but nothing special”
Review of Omaha Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omaha Marriott
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here for just one night, on a fleeting business trip, arriving late, and leaving early, so I didn't get a chance to try all the facilities, but I did eat dinner in the Lobby Lounge, and the service and food were both great. As others have noted, the rooms are small, but were I to stay in Omaha again on business, I would probably return here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DylanWadol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

DylanWadol,

I am extremely happy we were able to accommodate you travel needs. The lounge staff will be ecstatic to hear of your great comments. They take tremendous pride in their department and are rated one on the top in the company.

I hope when you visit again, you will be able to experience some of the other outlets,

Thank you,

Jim Crawford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 497 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Spent one night here before an early flight out of the Omaha airport. Check in was quick & easy. Everything was clean and fairly well maintained, but one can tell this is an older hotel that's been well cared for. The room and bath were smaller than you will find in a new Marriott. The photos appear to show a "lap pool"; it's not, unless you consider 10 feet a "lap". Good location near nice shopping and restaurants, centrally located in Omaha. OK for a night or two, but there are better places for longer stays.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NativeTexan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

YorkResident,

Thank you for the feedback about the hotel. We appreciate that you chose the Omaha Marriott while visiting Omaha. It is nice that you mentioned the upkeep, the staff really strives to take care of the hotel and is proud of that. As our local area continues to expand, we continue to be nestled in the middle of a quiet area with a vast amount of conveniences ‘next door’.

Thanks again,

Jim Crawford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I found my room to be very clean, and the staff is extremely busy.

The drawbacks were the tiny bathroom and cramped room. The furnishings were new and updated, but I would assume due to the age of the hotel, the rooms are smaller than I would expect.

Don't let this deter you from staying here as it was a comfortable stay overall.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLG056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

TLG056,

Thank you for your comments, your observations are extremely accurate. Our rooms are a little smaller than usual due to the age of the hotel. Yet our staff focuses on the cleanliness and upkeep to overcome that, and it shows.

We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel during your visits and hope to see you in the future!

Thanks again,

Jim Crawford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This property is a bit dated with the older HVAC system, small entrance/lobby area which gets crowded during events, and cranky internet access. The staff was quite nice and accomodating, quick to answer requests, and understanding. If you can get this property for under $100/night, it's worth the stay, otherwise move along.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easystreets1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Easystreets1,

Thank you for your comments. The staff is very proud to hear comments such as yours. I do apologize for any issues that may have arisen from the HVAC or internet. We continue to invest funding in both of those areas in order to continue to increase the overall experience for our guests, and we have seen some significant improvements.

Thanks again for choosing the Omaha Marriott,

Jim Crawford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Omaha Marriott is a classic reminder that a multi-million upgrade does not translate to a better experience. The rooms have been updated to the newest generation interior. The lobby is contemporary and welcoming. The fitness center has modern equipment. The concierge lounge is open on weekends. The hotel even offers complimentary breakfast to Platinum and Gold members. On paper, this is a stellar hotel. But turning theory into practice can be elusive, and that is evident here.

Let's start with the updated rooms. The lamp shade was tilted, and there were a few spots were dust gathered. The room was also small compared to other Marriott hotels. While a lone business traveler may not mind, my wife, infant daughter, and I found the quarters to be tight. The entrance hallway is narrow, and there is just enough space for one person in the bathroom. In fact, I had to shuffle to the side to close the bathroom door. The flat screen TV and snazzy reading lamps cannot hide the fact that the room size would be appropriate for San Francisco or Tokyo, not Omaha.

Second, the concierge lounge is the quintessential example of “what might have been”. Unlike the vast majority of Marriott hotels, the concierge lounge is open on the weekends. While meals are not served, guests theoretically have access to complimentary beverages and coffee. The operative word is theoretically. By Saturday evening, there was an ample supply of waters but only a handful of soft drinks. I later discovered that there was another cooler around the corner which had additional beverages. In addition, the grandiose coffee maker was not fully operational. An error message indicated that water needed to be added. An associate completed this task, and two cups of coffee later, the message reappeared. The extended concierge hours are a prime example of an excellent plan only to be doomed by flawed execution.

Finally, I would be remiss if I did not highlight a few of the hotel's positive aspects. First, complimentary breakfast is offered to Gold and Platinum members on the weekends. The offer includes room service, so my wife and I took advantage. The breakfast arrived in a timely manner, and the food was tasty. The associate who delivered the food was confused by the coupon, so it would behoove of the hotel to ensure greater awareness. Second, the fitness facility was larger than many Marriott hotels, and the equipment was modern. My only wish would be to have bottled waters in the fitness facility. There is also an outdoor pool which must be heated, as several guests took a swim in sub-30 degree weather. Finally, the hotel is two minutes from a mall, popular restaurants - Cheesecake Factory, PF Chang's - and Whole Foods. Parking is also complimentary.

In summary, the small guest rooms limit the hotel’s rating potential. It will never rise to the top 10% of Marriott properties, but it could reach the top quartile. The plans are in place for this to happen. Unfortunately, the execution is just not there, resulting in an average rating.

Pros: Latest generation Marriott rooms, large fitness facility, concierge lounge open on weekends

Cons: Small rooms, flawed execution – tilted lamps, dust spots, concierge lounge not re-stocked over the weekend

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The beds/linens were clean and comfortable. I have stayed in this hotel through the years ( since 2005) and it has always been consistent in its quality. When they are full and I have to stay in another hotel, I am always disappointed since the difference in quality is markedly significant.
There is ample parking and the accessibility to Regent's Square and Dodge St is a great plus... without too much traffic noise.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was an excellent hotel. We were here for a volleyball tournament. The rooms were modern, flat screen tv's with digital cable, hi-speed wi-fi, clean, fridges in the rooms, great breakfast options, tons of high end treadmills, great pool, plenty of parking and helpful staff!
We had a special request since we were traveling with my 86 year old father and the manager was right on it and made sure we were taken care of 100 percent!

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#28 of 82 in Omaha
435 reviews
7.5 mi away
Omaha Marriott Downtown Capitol District
7.5 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market
7.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,445 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omaha Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omaha Marriott

Address: 10220 Regency Cir, Omaha, NE 68114-3749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $95 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omaha Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omaha Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Omaha Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing