We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old property needs upgrading”
Review of Omaha Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omaha Marriott
Ranked #50 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Singapore
Level Contributor
260 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“old property needs upgrading”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Nice staff and great location but hotel is VERY tired looking and could do with upgrading of rooms.
Club floor is very average as well and could do with a revamp

Room Tip: get higher floor rooms - but beware - rooms are old and tired I go there for the berkshire hathaway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear Frankview,

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We have recognized some of the issues that you mention, and have plans for improvement. We will be going through multiple refreshing tasks over the next few months. We most definitely want to offer our guests a great value while they are here. While we are aware that the rates are higher during the Berkshire Hathaway event, and compared to our other full service hotels in the city, we are certainly more competitive with our offered rates.

Should you have any additional comments, or wish to discuss your review in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me at james.crawford@marriott.com.

Thank you again,

Jim Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    150
    108
    56
    30
See reviews for
98
47
29
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I would recommend anyone to stop by and visit Rita at the Omaha Marriott concierge lounge. She is a pleasure to be around and the main reason I make the Omaha Marriott my hotel of choice when I visit the area.

Room Tip: 6th floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear Gene G,

I to agree with your statement, everyone should stop by the lounge to be entertained by Rita. She is a tremendous asset to the hotel, and I could not imagine the lounge without her up there. Being with Marriott for almost 22 years, I have never had the privilege of working with anyone with that high a level of guest service.

Thank you,

Jim Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I travel to Omaha approx. 8 times a year and out of all the Marrriott's I stay at in the mid and south west this is the best! From Michelle and Mark at the front desk who always go above and beyond to the smiles of Bryn, Kristen and Glen in the restaurant! Then there's Rita in concierge always happy always sweet always helpful always the best!! If these people were not there I would not stay they make my life and travel feel like home!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lglsmrty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear Lglsmrty13,

Thank you, I really appreciate your kind words. It is nice to hear that our associates make such a tremendous difference with our guests. You have definitely recognized some of our best associates in your review. This has been shared with all and is extremely important and motivational to them. With associates such as these, we will continue to give exceptional service to guests such as you.

Again, thank you,

Jim Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Located off I-680 and Dodge St, so easy to access most anything in town. Nice room and comfy bed. Great workout facility and pool/hot tub. Starbucks coffee in the AM in lobby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithpieper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear Kpieper876,

Thank you for the review. You are completely correct about our location. Being as central as we are with easy interstate access allows us to be minutes from most anywhere in town. You will be glad to know that we are updating our fitness center in which will be a tremendous benefit to our guests. Along with the coffee in the lobby, don't forget about the flavored water and champagne!

Thank you,

Jim Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Great location and very comfortable. Rooms are adequate and lots of amenities that are either a short drive or walkable. Needs some updating But it is the spot to stay in west Omaha

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chpers1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear Chpers1225,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad that you can appreciate our great location to all of the shops, malls and restaurants. We continue to strive to make the hotel a relaxing atmosphere for our guests. With regards to the updating, we agree with that comment. Having said that, we will be upgrading our fitness center towards the end of this month and are extremely excited about this. Next spring, we will also be updating our lobby, restaurant and lounge. With what I have seen, I know everyone will be quite pleased with the outcome.

Thanks again,

Jim Crawford

Jim Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, IA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Nice hotel and great staff. A little dated, but clean. Good location, across the street from Bonefish Grill and Flemings. Restaurant on site leaves something to be desired, but I don't eat at hotel's typically anyway.

Room Tip: Can be a loud location. Try to get a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTeam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
RDS71,

Thank you for your valued response. We are proud to be able to offer a clean and relaxing environment for our guests. As stated by others, our location is a tremendous value to us-between the access, shopping, dining and entertainment. We are also excited, as we are scheduled for some improvements for next year in which will greatly enhance the property and experience. I would love to get further details about your dining experience with us. You can reach me at james.crawford@marriott.com.

Thank you again,

Jim Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice hotel, but the front desk was not nice. We booked our room for $89.00 per night and we had a reception in one of the ballrooms. Other people that attended the same reception could not get the same price because they were told you should have called our hotel directly and not booked your room through our site. Also, the free Wifi was working fine in the lobby, but not on the 4th floor where our room was.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahrasul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Ahrasul,

Thank you so much for your extremely valuable feedback. Our front office staff should have been much more empathetic and precise upon their response. I am assuming that there was a group block for that function associated with that rate, and booking outside of that block would not guarantee that specific rate. In regards to the internet, because of comments like yours, we have invested into improvements with our internet service. We have since, expanded and improved our wireless coverage to cover literally every part of the building. Of course we also have all of the rooms 'hard wired' as well.

Again, thank you for your review,

Jim Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#25 of 82 in Omaha
410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omaha Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omaha Marriott

Property: Omaha Marriott
Address: 10220 Regency Cir, Omaha, NE 68114-3749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omaha Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Omaha Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Omaha Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing