We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, Clean, Good Value for the Price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Omaha West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Jupiter, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Basic, Clean, Good Value for the Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2007

I stayed there three nights and was very satisfied at the cleanliness of the room and nice staff. Located far enough away from highway, so outside noise was a problem. Accommodations are basic. The pillows did not have zippered covers underneath the flimsy pillow cases. That was the only thing that bothered me. Perkins restaurant next door is no longer open, but there are plenty of other places to grab a bite close by. Would stay there again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of room
  • Disliked — Bedding
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank iheartsfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    66
    65
    42
    30
See reviews for
113
62
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2006

Stayed here on a cross country driving trip. Convenient, near food, no problems. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIOUX FALLS, SD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2006

The hotel was immaculate, the rooms are large, and the service is great. Cleanliness seems to be a high priority at this hotel, and the rooms are in like fair condition. There is a large breakfast in the morning.

However security is an issue. The side doors don't lock after hours even though you should be able to use your key to unlock them. Our toilet also kept running.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2005

Stayed there for two nights.We got 3 rooms all non-smoking but smelled otherwise had to buy air fresheners didnt help.Slow draining shower was reported to staff not repaired.Loud quests till 1am.
Children running up and down the halls.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2005

I give the LaQuinta - Omaha an average rating. There was nothing fancy, but nothing terrible either. The room was clean, the TV system had plenty of channels, the bathroom was clean. My only issue would be the bed pillows. They were a bit flat.

The breakfast was very nice and the staff was helpful. The location was central to the main roads and there is a Perkins next door if you want to pay for a breakfast.

I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2005

We stayed here on last minute plans due to a funeral in the area. With the 4th of July being extremely popular in Omaha, we had trouble finding rooms. We found the LaQuinta on-line, and booked it on lq. The rooms appeared to be recently remodeled when we arrived, but the beds were VERY low to the ground and very hard. Also, the internet access was spotty at best, and we kept getting kicked off. The exterior doors, while locked 24 hours, took a "push hard on the door, insert key, and pull back hard" to get them to open. The breakfast bar area is WAY too small for the number of rooms, and we didn't find the staff to be particularly helpful or nice. With all of the rooms in Omaha, something else is better out there.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasper87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2005

Theres no way that I would ever stay here again. I stayed during the College World Series. The hotel is a pure joke. The rooms are filthy and in bad need of repair. The price is so high over a $100.00 per night. Its just not worth it. La Quinta needs to get their act together !!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#55 of 81 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
5.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
5.3 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha West

Property: La Quinta Inn Omaha West
Address: 3330 N 104th Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Omaha-NW is conveniently located just off of I-680 at the Maple St. exit. Not far from shopping at Westroads Mall and close to attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Children's Museum and Joslyn Art Center. In just a short drive, reach the sports and entertainment venues of Qwest Center, Mid-America Center, Ralston Arena, Council Bluffs Casinos and TD Ameritrade Park(home of the College World Series). Reach Creighton University and the University of Nebraska-Omaha in about fifteen minutes. Along with a courteous 24-hour front desk staff and great service to make you feel at home, there are plenty of amenities including interior corridor rooms, NEW pillowtop beds and Flat-panel HD TVs with easy access plug and play features, free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, seasonal outdoor heated pool and guest laundry facility. We also provide a complimentary Bright Side breakfast every morning in the lobby including fresh waffles, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice and coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Omaha - Nw Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Omaha
Omaha La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing